dslreports logo

    «« DSL Hurdles Share Tool


how-to block ads

CEPT is the European Posts and Telecommunications Committee which sets standards between European countries. Those countries that have signed the agreement include: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Irish Republic, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Spain, Sweden, New Zealand, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom.

Under the terms of the agreement, holders of a CEPT class 1 license may use all amateur bands in the country being visited that are also permitted under the terms of the license holder's home territory.

Interesting document in that the U.S. is not a signatory.

Expand got feedback?

by KeysCapt See Profile