Thirty days prior to the end of your one year contract, you will receive a notice giving the option to renew. If you choose not to renew you will be placed on a month-to-month account at a slightly higher rate. If you choose to renew you are typically given a rate that is around the promo rate or slightly higher. The price depends on the packages and network provider that you are on. You will be able to see the pricing under the members section by selecting modify subscription 30 days prior to your anniversary date.
These threads talk about this:
»What happens after the year's up?
»Re: What is the pricing?