Clicking on the link gives:
Receiving kudos results in this (a system message at the top of your screen notifying you of the kudos sent):
Following the link takes you to your page where you view the kudos sent:
The recipient clicks on the "approve" link to accept the kudos. Even after approving it, the recipient may still delete the kudos. In any event, whether the kudos receives approval or not, there is no further confirmation of any action.
In some instances, you may see the following error or notice message. It is self-explanatory: