There is a window of about 20 minutes
during which you can cancel an IM that you have sent. If this option has not expired, you will see "withdraw message" in the options for that IM. The fact that the "withdraw message" option is visible does NOT
guarantee that the recipient has not already seen it. There is some lag among the servers.
If it has not been read, canceling will cause the intended recipient to see this:
Please note the time period above. After the expiration of that time period (about 20 minutes) you will be unable to cancel an IM.
by KeysCapt edited by tmpchaos
last modified: 2013-09-20 13:58:33