People may think this to be more secure, but it is not. As long as you are downloading or uploading files, it has the same effect as if someone browses your files. It is recommended that you leave browsing on, as it creates a more community driven network.
by Stec$ edited by removed
last modified: 2003-05-30 20:08:19