 old_wiz_60
join:2005-06-03 Bedford, MA | Let them drop.
A leopard does not change spots. Once a spyware company, always a spyware company. Why would anyone trust them after the rootkits? |
|
  TamaraB Question The Current Paradigm Premium join:2000-11-08 Brooklyn NYC
·Verizon Online DSL
| Scary
It's scary knowing that a company which has absolutely no income, can raise the scores of millions of dollars which it has. It's scary because there are millions out there ready to invest big bucks to track our movements. The advertising industry is the long-term threat to security and privacy here. -- "If we believe absurdities, we shall commit atrocities." -- Voltaire
|
|
  J D
@btcentralplus.com | Wrong Nationality!
Why is this US site referring to Phorm as a British company? 
Company reg No:4308840 Delaware, United States of America |
|
  major marco Res Firma Mitescere Nescit Premium join:2003-02-13 Stepford, CA clubs:
| reply to old_wiz_60 Re: Let them drop.
said by old_wiz_60 :A leopard does not change spots. Once a spyware company, always a spyware company. Why would anyone trust them after the rootkits? That's what was said about ChoicePoint and Doubleclick, both of which today are doing very well. The public forgot all about the privacy debacles both were part & parcel of as recently as 2005. |
|
 Pv8man
join:2008-07-24 Hammond, IN | Die Phorm..
Die Phorm...just die
Just one of the companies that NEEDS to fail.
Unless they are given a bailout of course |
|
  Ignite Premium,VIP join:2004-03-18 UK clubs:
·BlueYonder Interne..
·Be There
| reply to J D Re: Wrong Nationality!
said by J D :Why is this US site referring to Phorm as a British company?  Company reg No:4308840 Delaware, United States of America That's just where the company is registered. Virgin Media is a Delaware company too. |
|
  SLD Premium join:2002-04-17 | reply to TamaraB Re: Scary
You've made a perfect argument against corporations donating to politicians. These entities can ramp up enormous resources quickly that voters cannot. |
|
  im a US No
@ntl.com
| reply to Ignite Re: Wrong Nationality!
said by Ignite :said by J D :Why is this US site referring to Phorm as a British company?  Company reg No:4308840 Delaware, United States of America That's just where the company is registered. Virgin Media is a Delaware company too. indeed it is, and the majority shares are also owned by US corporations, what was your point again 
that the majority of VMs actual profits go to US corporations, both in shares, and mass contracts to US cable kit hardware and middleware providers |
|
 megarock
join:2001-06-28 Saint Louis, MO | Hmmm..
Maybe they could bring in the soon to be ex-CEO of SCO. |
|