dslreports logo

All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc
view:
topics flat nest 
Comments on news posted 2012-10-22 09:44:26: Over the last few months several reports have surfaced pointing out that U.S. residents pay significantly more for fiber than their European counterparts. The New York Times highlighted that U.S. ..

chgo_man99
join:2010-01-01
Sunnyvale, CA

chgo_man99

But our voice is cheaper than in Europe?

Isn't? At least there is some good news for the US!

gar187er
I DID this for a living
join:2006-06-24
Seattle, WA

gar187er

Re: But our voice is cheaper than in Europe?

people still talk on cell phones?
chgo_man99
Sunnyvale, CA

chgo_man99

thats the main basic function of phone or smartphone. People still talk. Talk is more important than you think, one verbal word says more than one written word.

bhctech10
@suddenlink.net

bhctech10

Anon

right so if i say hello on the phone or in person means more then texting the word. Words are not pictures,words have meaning, weather you say the word or write it out it still means the exact same thing, respecting the context of the word used of course.
chgo_man99
Sunnyvale, CA

chgo_man99

said by bhctech10 :

right so if i say hello on the phone or in person means more then texting the word. Words are not pictures,words have meaning, weather you say the word or write it out it still means the exact same thing, respecting the context of the word used of course.

Right, they have the same meaning, but their perception from audience can change based on tone which can affect its meaning. A good example is a use of sarcasm or even use of "hey". If u say to someone hey in happy tone, the person knows you're happy to hear them. If he shouts, them you know it's about something else.

Mike
Mod
join:2000-09-17
Pittsburgh, PA

Mike to chgo_man99

Mod

to chgo_man99
No.
chgo_man99
Sunnyvale, CA

chgo_man99

Care to give source?

Mike
Mod
join:2000-09-17
Pittsburgh, PA

Mike

Mod