  drjim Premium,MVM join:2000-06-13 Torrance, CA clubs: | Go for it, guys!
Made it to /., huh? Pretty good! |
|
 dewman99
join:2000-12-28 Palm Harbor, FL
| Good 4 You
Wish more people would start doing this sort of thing. [text was edited by author 2003-07-16 11:23:49] |
|
  techwench I Work For Food Premium join:2003-06-26 Sherman, TX
| reply to drjim Re: Go for it, guys!
said by drjim : Made it to /., huh? Pretty good!
Heh. Yeah, that's why the server was so slow the last few days. It's getting back to normal now, though.  |
|
  MaJinke
@218.104.x.x
thumbs down from: Nothlit 
| Trace spammers!
Good for them, go get spammers!
If you need help to catch spammers a good software is "WinSuperKit" available at: »www.mjksoft.com/ |
|
  Unit649 I B U, Who U B? Premium join:2000-01-22 Stockton, CA
·Comcast
| Overly blatent
Some people just get way too overconfident that they are untouchable. Once they cross that line, thats when they find out they aren't. This guy is a prime example of that. -- U ::::Founder, ForeverChat IRC Network:::: »www.foreverchat.net |
|
  lemondrop Defender Of Mindless Frivolity
join:2000-08-03 Virginia Beach, VA | reply to MaJinke Re: Trace spammers!
are you joking??!! I could be wrong, but this www.mjksoft.com/ sure looks like spam to me |
|
 merc669 Premium join:2000-08-19 Lexington Park, MD | reply to MaJinke Here is another link to "WinSuperKit" is the above does not work; »www.newfreeware.com/internet/508/
ka101.... |
|
  Annoyed at mjksoft
@attbi.com | reply to MaJinke This joker spammed the big spam thread with this same thing as well. mjksoft.com is looking to be a commercial spammer with his activity.
Take your commercials elsewhere! |
|
  OmenQ Spazz Premium join:2003-03-21 Continuum clubs:  | reply to MaJinke Ahaha.... this is exactly what got the 54 page thread started, this same activity. People never learn.... The guy that is being hunted was selling an anti-spam product too. -- Resistance is Futile. You will be assimilated. |
|
  lemondrop Defender Of Mindless Frivolity
join:2000-08-03 Virginia Beach, VA
| yeah, the only difference is that chad/brad is local and this clown is from,like, china or someplace....oh well, he still may make for an exciting hunt... -- A friend will bail you out of jail.a real friend will be sitting right beside you in the cell, saying " wow, we really fu*ked up his time.... |
|
  AmeritecTech Change we can believe in, 1922 Premium join:2002-09-06 Houston, TX
| reply to MaJinke said by MaJinke: Good for them, go get spammers!
If you need help to catch spammers a good software is "WinSuperKit" available at: »www.mjksoft.com/
Sigh. Please apologize to the site for not making it more clear that you are the owner of that site. -- Hate spam? Join the insanity |
|
  AmeritecTech Change we can believe in, 1922 Premium join:2002-09-06 Houston, TX | Just to add...
The new site is operational. »www.spammerhunters.com |
|
  hobgoblin Sortof Agoblin Premium join:2001-11-25 Orchard Park, NY clubs:
| Ameritech told us
"The new site is operational. »www.spammerhunters.com"
Isnt this spam too?
Hob  -- "A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds." - Ralph Waldo Emerson |
|
  AmeritecTech Change we can believe in, 1922 Premium join:2002-09-06 Houston, TX
| said by hobgoblin : Ameritech told us
"The new site is operational. »www.spammerhunters.com"
Isnt this spam too?
Cute. That would depend on how you define spam. Typically it references things of a commercial nature. -- Hate spam? Join the insanity |
|
  ARIA Linux Premium join:2002-04-15 Brooklyn, NY clubs:   | thats kind of funny
SPAM AGAINST SPAM |
|
  chunkylover38
@e-nt.net
thumbs down from: Nothlit 
| Hmmmm...
Looks kinda fishy to me -
------------------------------------------------------------------ Domain name: spammerhunters.com
Registrant :
SpammerHunters.com
Spammer Hunter (admin@spammerhunters.com)
unlisted
FAX: unlisted
The Internet
Orlando, FL 32810
US
Administrative :
SpammerHunters.com
Spammer Hunter (admin@spammerhunters.com)
unlisted
FAX: unlisted
The Internet
Orlando, FL 32810
US
Billing :
SpammerHunters.com
Spammer Hunter (admin@spammerhunters.com)
unlisted
FAX: unlisted
The Internet
Orlando, FL 32810
US
Technical :
SpammerHunters.com
Spammer Hunter (admin@spammerhunters.com)
unlisted
FAX: unlisted
The Internet
Orlando, FL 32810
US
Status: PROTECTED
Note: To help prevent malicious domain hijacking and domain
transfer errors, the registrar has protected the registrant
of this domain name registrant by locking it. Any attempted
transfers will be denied at the registry until the registrant
requests otherwise. The registrant for the name may unlock
the name at any time at the current registrar in order for
a transfer initiation to succeed
Name servers:
Creation date: 2003-07-14 17:17:41
Expiration date: 2004-07-14 17:17:41 |
|
  Mordy Comfortably Numb Premium,MVM,ExMod 2004-07 join:2001-12-02 Denver, CO
·Comcast Formerly ..
| reply to AmeritecTech Re: Trace spammers!
said by AmeritecTech : said by MaJinke: Good for them, go get spammers!
If you need help to catch spammers a good software is "WinSuperKit" available at: hxxp://www.spammersoft.com/
Sigh. Please apologize to the site for not making it more clear that you are the owner of that site.
What is it with these dense spammers? Rule #3 in effect? I mean, how stupid is spamming a thread about a massive spammer hunt? -- Facts do not cease to exist because they are ignored - Aldous Huxley [text was edited by author 2003-07-16 15:11:59] |
|
  YmanY
@eurodsw.com
thumbs down from: Nothlit 
| reply to AmeritecTech Re: Just to add...
Was this forum just spammed?
-------------------------------------------- Just to add... The new site is operational. »www.spammerhunters.com -------------------------------------------- |
|
  Doctor Four My other vehicle is a TARDIS Premium join:2000-09-05 Dallas, TX
·AT&T U-Verse
| reply to Annoyed at mjksoft Re: Trace spammers!
Someone wondered whether Antispamcard's spammed anti-spam software was in fact a stealth address book harvesting system disguised as a spam filtering tool? Like a wolf in sheep's clothing. Sounds as though Mjksoft is perhaps more of the same ilk. -- "Kayura or Badamon, whichever you are, you should know that I will never give up this battle. By the will of the Ancient, I shall succeed!" - Shuten (Anubis) from the Ronin Warriors. |
|
  DrStrange Technically feasible Premium join:2001-07-23 West Hartford, CT
·Stephouse Networks
·magicjack.com
·EarthLink
| Yes, it was spam
He was told to mind his manners yesterday in the forum, not that anyone would have taken him seriously.
Hawking anti-spam software from a China-Netcom IP address is like wolves trying to sell farmers intrusion alarms for chicken coops.
inetnum: 218.104.0.0 - 218.107.255.255 netname: CNCNET descr: China Netcom Corp. Beijing descr: New Telecommunication Carrier Based on IP Backbone country: CN admin-c: YZ213-AP tech-c: YZ213-AP mnt-by: APNIC-HM mnt-lower: MAINT-CN-ZM28 changed: hostmaster@apnic.net 20010919 changed: hm-change@apnic.net 20020703 status: ALLOCATED PORTABLE source: APNIC
[text was edited by author 2003-07-16 16:04:53] |
|