 MushyBubbler
join:2004-01-23 Portland, OR | Crazy
Crazy |
|
  Mike5623
@cox.net | I dont think anyone could take that seriously. |
|
  TheGiant Next Year Is Here.
join:2001-03-28 Augusta, GA 2 edits | reply to MushyBubbler Kooky
But what if it works? LOL no way.. |
|
  antiphishing Phishing Scam Terminator Premium join:2004-06-09 Wilkes Barre, PA
| scam artists
The scumbags who are at the top level running this scam know very well that their are a lot of naive internet users who will believe this nonsense.
Dslreports.com Forum No-Spin zone starts here.
»www.antihotmail.com spammers_are_scumbags@antihotmail.com |
|
  spamd Premium join:2001-04-22 Rockford, IL | reply to TheGiant Re: Crazy
Spooky |
|
 reslor1
join:2003-01-10 Hackettstown, NJ | Wow
Anyone gullable enough to fall for something this outragous deserves what they get. |
|
  barqsdrinker What Can I Photograph Today? Premium join:2001-02-26 Apo, AE clubs:
| Doing good?
How much is this (and the previous ones) "headline" here at BBR contributing to the advertising of the B$ "Juice" stuff?? Yes, I'm curious as to what happens on 1 Oct; however, should this be headline news until then?? -- Thanks for reading!  |
|
 mishaq Premium join:2004-01-24 Richardson, TX clubs:
| uh why are people like "what if it works" "its free you have nothing to lose" I mean, free broadband? how are you supposed to be connected when all they send you is a CD? maybe the FCC keeps raising taxes on our telecom stuff to fund this! Yes that must be it! -- Damn you FCC! |
|
  paintref TrainPlane Simulation Addict
join:2003-02-21 Houston, TX clubs: | As the saying Goes...
You know the old time honored adage...if its too good to be true, it probably is...
'nuff said  |
|
  djtim21 It's all good Premium join:2003-12-22 Buffalo Grove, IL clubs:
1 edit | reply to mishaq Re: Doing good?
This and the thread in the forum is being listed at google under "JuiceBoosted Scam" or "Juiceboost scam"
This is a Scam, Cause they want a place to "Deposit" your money. I.e. Paypal? Bank Account #'s
That's why it's a scam. At the least, it's a E-mail list scam, at the most it's bank account fraud! 
Either way some idiot is gonna get ripped off and come here or somewhere else and start posting threads on how their identity got stolen, or someone drained their bank account - and we will all be Laughing out Loud at them, and just refer them back to news stories here and the scam forum
Edit: Now I'm waiting for the Trolls over there at juiceboost and see when they start posting anonymously saying "This is the greatest thing since broadband, and wanna bar of Silver?" :p:p:p:p:p |
|
  Minister
join:2002-01-02 Fleeting | reply to barqsdrinker Users hitting Google to see if the company is legit will find these articles outlining how the technology is bogus, so yes, it does help. |
|
 lesopp
join:2001-06-27 Land O Lakes, FL
| reply to mishaq How is this any different than Verizon selling someone DSL that never works, leading to several months of billing while you work with their dysfunctional tech support who finally concedes it won't work and you are left to fight a six month battle to get your money back.
Not that this happened to me, but I have read the horror stories. |
|
  halfband Premium join:2002-06-01 Huntsville, AL | reply to paintref Re: As the saying Goes...
So these guys end up with the name, address, email etc of thousands of people who are easily deceived. A marketers dream. That is pretty slick in a weaselly sort of way. -- Registered Bandwidth Offender #40812 |
|
  B0D Premium join:2001-04-06 Charlotte, NC clubs: | reply to paintref True.
A co-worker paid for a pop-up ad blocker that he received from an E-mail spammer. The guy now receives twice as much pop ups and he's out of 40 bucks. That was the first person I met that bought something from E-mail spam. |
|
  swilson191
@hiscoinc.com | reply to MushyBubbler Re: Crazy
I ordered 100000 accounts. Ordered a spam site to slam all accounts, non-stop 24/7. I'll be a billionaire by October 7th, 2004.
muwhahwhwhhah |
|
  NP3228
@cable.rogers | oh well...
Some people would say "what do I have to loose" I just told them fine go for it. Its hard arguing with people who does not want to listen. Even though I showed them the previous article posted about juice boost being a scam. |
|
  footballdude Premium join:2002-08-13 Imperial, MO | reply to barqsdrinker Re: Doing good?
I gotta say, that dancing banana is just too cool.:D |
|
 cheesus
join:2002-08-16 Lompoc, CA | I wonder...
What the loop length is:D |
|
  ctceo Premium join:2001-04-26 South Bend, IN clubs:
·magicjack.com
·AT&T U-Verse
·Comcast
·AT&T Midwest
·HughesNet Satellit..
| WOW
While I'm at it, I might just go buy one of those Supercomputers from Michael's Computers or Go-Live, You know the ones that operate like 10x faster than their advertised speed with Dual-PSU LED Indicators showing CPU usage & Temp...
HMMM, Maybe I should call Mr.Bernard about that Algeria money thing too, he did promise me several million dollars???? -- ASUS SK8N nForce3 - 8GB PC2700 - AXP 64 3400+ - nVidia 6800 Ultra w/512mb - CL Audigy 2 PP - WD SATA150 36GB + Hitachi GST 250GB - Plextor PX708A + Sony CRX300A - Dual 600 Watt PSU's. |
|
 dygital
join:2004-02-09 Tucson, AZ
| Looks like I'll social engineer Cox
I'll call cox, as that user, and ask to reset the password and stuff for the webspace. (its all bangalore india, so they dont give a fuck about user security).
Then I'll get his address, and come up to him as ask for silver. hehe. He'd be line "wtf"... lol.
Or have cox term his webspace. hehe
"Juice Boosted" What juice makes something boosted? Am I missing something?
I'd love to have that pyramid scheme collapse, and everyone feels burned. LOL. |
|