King75
King Of All And Nothing
Premium Member
join:2004-07-31
Stevensville, MD

King75 to pike

Premium Member

to pike
I converted my Account OK but I can't download BOINC the file just isn't there. Does anyone have an external download site I could use?

Liontaur
Lets Get Boincing Already

join:2001-11-03
Salmon Arm, BC

Liontaur

boinc_3.20_w···lx86.zip
1,578,068 bytes
(boinc_3.20_windows_intelx86.exe)
Ok, here's the most recent BOINC installer for windows, version 3.20
King75
King Of All And Nothing
Premium Member
join:2004-07-31
Stevensville, MD

King75 to pike

Premium Member

to pike
I transfered my account to BOINC but it doesn't have all of my WUs. Also I there are no work units atm for me to download. This is weird, I have this new software to use my spare CPU time and now it has nothing to do.

Dantopia soon to be to pike

Anon

to pike

Re: Bionic

I'm new to Seti@home, been wanting to do it, finally got it, and got a q, what is better about bionic than classic seti@home
l0tu53at3r
join:2003-09-11
Morrill, NE

l0tu53at3r to pike

to pike

Re: How to switch from SETI Classic to SETI BOINC

I'm trying to get this Bionic thing to work...I'm not sure if its working the way its supposed to.

How do I know if I'm on the team, I couldn't tell if it put me on the team for Bionic or not. Also, is the Bionic client actually doing anything? All I ever see it do is "deferring communication with project for [insert time]"??

jimeez
Heads Are Empty
Premium Member
join:2002-04-28
Newville, PA

jimeez to pike

Premium Member

to pike
I am also unable to download the client. The file appears to be missing. Anyone have v. 4.05 for Windows? Thanks.

Liontaur

Salmon Arm, BC

Liontaur

boinc_4.05_w···lx86.zip
1,589,618 bytes
(boinc_4.05_windows_intelx86.exe)
Here ya go.

jimeez
Heads Are Empty
Premium Member
join:2002-04-28
Newville, PA
Ubiquiti EdgeRouter Lite

2 edits

jimeez

Premium Member

Click for full size