how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

jimi1283

join:2004-09-29
Saint Louis, MO

Cisco 837 + Speakeasy DSL

Does anyone have a working config file for a Cisco 837 that I can take a look? I'm trying to configure one for my company on my home line (for installation at a remote site). Cisco's documentation on the 837 is horrendous, and I'm not sure if the 827 is exactly the same.

Of course the crappy thing is I will need to reconfigure the DSL connection once I get there, as they don't use SE, but I still need to get this up and running, and tested with our VPN before we take it up there.

I'm new to Cisco equipment, but I've been working with it for a couple of months and know enough of the basics to get around, however I have never setup DSL with their equipment and am at a complete loss as to where to start.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance.

TheOtherPete

join:2001-06-28
Boyds, MD

1 edit
If you have CCO access this looks pretty straightforward:

»www.cisco.com/en/US/customer/pro···5b9.html

Or the readers digest version:

Start the CRWS Software (CRWS Users)

The Cisco Router Web Setup (CRWS) software is loaded on the router and should be used to configure the router to connect to the Internet. The CRWS software runs on Netscape version 3.0 through 4.7, and on Internet Explorer version 4.0 or later. Follow these steps to start the CRWS software and configure the router:

Step 1 Start, or restart, a PC connected to one of the router Ethernet ports (1, 2, 3, or 4).

Step 2 Open a web browser. Make sure that the browser is set to work in online mode.

Step 3 Type in the following universal resource locator (URL):

The CRWS dashboard should appear after one or two minutes.
Looks pretty easy after that.