republican-creole
site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Hijack This logs? ·Panda Free Tools ·Vundo Removal
AuthorAll Replies


Ben Edelman

@harvard.edu

approval from:
PloKoon See Profile
StreetSpirit See Profile
MagMan See Profile

reply to eburger68

bandwidth / site

Just a quick note to report that my site is back up. My web host was concerned about the traffic spike, but upon further review they're going to be kind to me. Sorry for the inconvenience to those who wanted to see the video when the site was down.


jaykaykay
4 Ever Young
Premium,MVM
join:2000-04-13
Scottsdale, AZ
kudos:19
Reviews:
·Speakeasy

1 edit

Apparently, I am not the only one wanting to get on to your site. It's timing out for me so would guess that it is mighty popular now. always glad to see popularity but not necessarily for this kind of thing.

Never mind. It just came up for me, so now I must go learn.



justin
Australian
join:1999-05-28
New York, NY
kudos:7

reply to Ben Edelman
does "sp2fucked" imply what it seems to imply?



Anon users

@qc.sympatico.ca

One of the exploits from that site indicated by AV is a MS04-013 exploit (MHTML redirect...)

My computer has not been patched, luckily AV picked it up...


suzi
Premium
join:2004-05-01

reply to justin
My take on that domain name was that someone was mad because Service Pack 2 effed up their business model - probably using active x controls. So now they using a more evil and malicious mode of attack using these exploits.

JMO.
--
aka Suzi, Spyware Warrior



Sysadmin
NoBama
Premium,MVM
join:2000-07-07
Elk Grove, CA

reply to justin

said by justin:

does "sp2fucked" imply what it seems to imply?
It looks as though that site was removed by the provider.

"This site has been posponded due to breaking rules of hosting services
Please come later."


Ben Edelman

@attbi.com

Is sp2fucked shut down or not?

Matrix, notwithstanding the "This site has been posponded due to breaking rules" wording, I think the sp2fucked site is still operational. I'd say the folks running that site have put up this front-page text as a sort of decoy, e.g. to throw us off the track. The actual exploit pages are still in place.


Sysadmin
NoBama
Premium,MVM
join:2000-07-07
Elk Grove, CA

said by Ben Edelman:

Matrix, notwithstanding the "This site has been posponded due to breaking rules" wording, I think the sp2fucked site is still operational. I'd say the folks running that site have put up this front-page text as a sort of decoy, e.g. to throw us off the track. The actual exploit pages are still in place.
They are tricky little sh!ts, aren't they? I will remember not to take what I see on the surface as the truth.

Thank you Ben!

-Mike

suzi
Premium
join:2004-05-01

1 edit

I think that the index page of the site is shut down or that message is to through people off track. The other parts of the site are still active as far as I know.

Edit- oops sorry, I see Ben already posted about that.

--
aka Suzi, Spyware Warrior


Sunday, 27-May 14:25:20 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics