<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<rss version="2.0" xmlns:blogChannel="http://backend.userland.com/blogChannelModule">

<channel>
<title>Hotmail Account Hijacked - Need Help in Security</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r12306603</link>
<description></description>
<language>en</language>
<pubDate>Tue, 01 Dec 2009 10:10:12 EDT</pubDate>
<lastBuildDate>Tue, 01 Dec 2009 10:10:12 EDT</lastBuildDate>

<item>
<title>Re: Hotmail Account Hijacked - Need Help</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,12306633</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/663308"><b>b_zen</b></A> : Thanks Cudni,<br><br>We will report it, however, should we cut the account off, we'd most likely loose any threads or future IP info, hence losing all chances of finding the person.<br><br>Do you have information on how to find the physical address of the computer used? What we really want is to send the Cops knocking at his/her door.<br><SMALL>--<br><BR><B>UWB over Wire</B> is the future!<BR></SMALL>]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,12306633</guid>
<pubDate>Thu, 06 Jan 2005 06:31:25 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: Hotmail Account Hijacked - Need Help</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,12306619</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/917630"><b>Cudni</b></A> : report it<br>&raquo;<A HREF="http://lc1.law13.hotmail.passport.com/cgi-bin/dasp/ua_info.asp" >lc1.law13.hotmail.passport.com/c&middot;&middot;&middot;info.asp</A><br>"...<br>If you have received abusive, harassing, or threatening e-mail messages from an MSN Hotmail account, follow the steps below to report it. To report junk e-mail, please see the "Report junk e-mail to MSN Hotmail" section above.<br><br>   1. Turn on full message headers. MSN Hotmail will need this information to identify the true origin of the abusive message you received:<br>          * If you have an MSN Hotmail account, click Options in the upper-right corner of any page. Click Mail on the left side, and then click Mail display settings. Next to Message headers, click Full, and then click OK.<br>          * If you do not have an MSN Hotmail account, consult your e-mail program's online Help to determine how to view full message header information.<br>   2. Forward a complete copy of the abusive message (including the full message header) to abuse@hotmail.com...."<br><br>Cudni]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,12306619</guid>
<pubDate>Thu, 06 Jan 2005 06:23:45 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Hotmail Account Hijacked - Need Help</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,12306603</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/663308"><b>b_zen</b></A> : Hello all,<br><br>My friend's hotmail account has been hijacked and the password changed.<br><br>The culprit keeps sending emails to all members of a mailing list my friend's on.<br>By getting access to hotmail's password and then changing it, my friend's locked out and what's worse, the culprit has and is using his MSN Messenger account to do a little social engineering. You can imagine the mess.<br><br>However, the culprit's latest message was sent yesterday Jan. 5th, and I asked to have a copy, opened the headers to full and got this.<br>After doing a tracert and using any and all DNS / Whois / tools at my disposal, and my limited knowledge, I am stuck at the IP of the service provider.<br><br>I know that we can send a mail to the provider's abuse dept. but since we are in Turkey, it can take ages for the provider to respond; service is null here.<br><br>What we wish is to find out the exact location of the computer these messages are sent from. How can we do this?<br><br><B>Here is message header:</B><br><br><div class="code"><PRE><span class="codetext">Message-ID: &lt;BAY16-F74A9F7EF1690429D904B0CA920@phx.gbl&gt;<br>Received: from 85.97.129.79 by by16fd.bay16.hotmail.msn.com with HTTP;<br>Wed, 05 Jan 2005 08:57:09 GMT<br>X-Originating-IP: &#91;85.97.129.79&#93;<br>X-Originating-Email: &#91;(edited for privacy)@hotmail.com&#93;<br>X-Sender: (edited for privacy)@hotmail.com<br>From: "" &lt;(edited for privacy)@hotmail.com&gt;<br>To: (edited for privacy)@hotmail.com (they were many more addresses)<br>Subject: abcdefg (edited for privacy).<br>Date: Wed, 05 Jan 2005 08:57:09 +0000<br>Mime-Version: 1.0<br>Content-Type: text/plain; format=flowed<br>X-Stn-Info:  <br> <br>(message)</SPAN></PRE></DIV><br><B>This is the IP trace results:</B><br><br><div class="code"><PRE><span class="codetext">% This is the RIPE Whois query server #1.<br>% The objects are in RPSL format.<br>%<br>% Rights restricted by copyright.<br>% See http://www.ripe.net/db/copyright.html<br>inetnum:      85.97.128.0 - 85.97.191.255<br>netname:      TurkTelekom<br>descr:        Turk Telekom ADSL-200K_2<br>country:      tr<br>admin-c:      TTBA1-RIPE<br>tech-c:       TTBA1-RIPE<br>status:       ASSIGNED PA<br>mnt-by:       as9121-mnt<br>notify:       ipg@telekom.gov.tr<br>changed:      ipg@telekom.gov.tr 20041214<br>source:       RIPE<br>route:        85.97.128.0/17<br>descr:        TurkTelecom<br>origin:       AS9121<br>mnt-by:       AS9121-MNT<br>changed:      ipg@turktelekom.com.tr 20041130<br>source:       RIPE<br>role:         TT Administrative Contact Role<br>address:      Turk Telekom<br>address:      Bilisim Aglari Dairesi<br>address:      Aydinlikevler<br>address:      06103 ANKARA<br>phone:        +90 312 313 1950<br>fax-no:       +90 312 313 1949<br>e-mail:       abuse@ttnet.net.tr<br>admin-c:      BADB3-RIPE<br>tech-c:       ZA66-RIPE<br>tech-c:       ZA196-RIPE<br>tech-c:       LA109-RIPE<br>tech-c:       NO638-RIPE<br>nic-hdl:      TTBA1-RIPE<br>notify:       ipg@turktelekom.com.tr<br>mnt-by:       AS9121-MNT<br>changed:      ipg@telekom.gov.tr 20000608<br>changed:      ipg@telekom.gov.tr 20001020<br>changed:      ipg@telekom.gov.tr 20010615<br>changed:      ipg@turktelekom.com.tr 20040903<br>source:       RIPE</SPAN></PRE></DIV><br>I know whoever is doing this is using Turk Telekom ADSL services. As a user myself, I know we have DYNAMIC IP's only, so the IP may have changed already...<br><br>How can we trace <B>X-Originating-IP: [85.97.129.79]</B> to find the physical location?<br><br>What are the solutions?<br><br>Thanks for any help, input you can give,<br><br>B_ZEN<br><br><SMALL>--<br><BR><br><B>UWB over Wire</B> is the future!<BR></SMALL>]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,12306603</guid>
<pubDate>Thu, 06 Jan 2005 06:17:56 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

</channel>
</rss>
