site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
175
Share Topic
Post a:
Post a:
AuthorAll Replies


sweintz
Premium
join:2002-03-01
Chester, CT

2 edits

Email the attorney who wrote the letter!

The email for the attorney who wrote castle cops the letter is:

mark@ssjmlaw.com

Mark D. Hopkins
Telephone: (512) 347-1604
Fax: (512) 347-1676
The Overlook at Gaines Ranch
4330 S. Mopac, Ste. 150
Austin, Texas, 78735

Let them know any app that passes what URL's a person is visiting to a central ad server is SPYWARE, and as such, idownload IS SPYWARE! Let them know as a consumer that you hate idownload and isearch!


mcfrisch
Revelare Pecunia

join:2000-07-02
Lakewood, OH

Maybe he is a member of the "Church" of Scientology. Sounds like he is using their techniques. I bet you a dollar this is laughed out of court:) {j/k}
--
Mcfrisch(Cox HSI : Cleveland)



sweintz
Premium
join:2002-03-01
Chester, CT

He looks to be very young from his picture on their website.

Given the blatantly false assertions in his letter to Castle Cop (specifically his assertions about the definition of spyware - clearly due to lack of research on his part) i'd say their firm is possibly exposing themselves to a malpractice suit from idownload once the case is lost (if it goes to court)!


Sunday, 27-May 14:13:21 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics