<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<rss version="2.0" xmlns:blogChannel="http://backend.userland.com/blogChannelModule">

<channel>
<title>[spammer hunt] Hotmail spam all has MX as part of address in Spam, Scam and Phishbusters</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r13381110</link>
<description></description>
<language>en</language>
<pubDate>Thu, 10 Dec 2009 00:44:11 EDT</pubDate>
<lastBuildDate>Thu, 10 Dec 2009 00:44:11 EDT</lastBuildDate>

<item>
<title>Re: [spammer hunt] Hotmail spam all has MX as part of address</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,13394780</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/436079"><b>DrStrange</b></A> : MX = Mail eXchanger]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,13394780</guid>
<pubDate>Thu, 12 May 2005 21:14:00 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: [spammer hunt] Hotmail spam all has MX as part of address</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,13387299</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/619742"><b>plk</b></A> : Oh, thank you. I did not know MX was part of a string. I had not noticed it in other e-mails from the past. damn the bad luck. If I get more, I will post them just to see if others are getting these same variations. <br><SMALL>--<br>Thermaltake 2000a/Asus P4C-e/p4 3.4/ocz3500 2x512/WD.2x200g/raptor2x74 raid 0/ATI 9600/APC sua 1500/Logitech z-680/ Samsung 213t LCD/MX 1000</SMALL>]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,13387299</guid>
<pubDate>Wed, 11 May 2005 22:27:10 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: [spammer hunt] Hotmail spam all has MX as part</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,13381653</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/475168"><b>pleekmo</b></A> : Have you checked to make sure that MX is part of the domain of <I>legitimate</I> e-mail as well?<br><br>For instance, here is a "Received" line from one of my pieces of legitimate e-mail:<br><br><B>from imo-d06.mx.aol.com (imo-d06.mx.aol.com [205.188.157.38])	by flpvm23.prodigy.net (8.12.10 083104/8.12.10) with ESMTP id j3TL7hLn028371	for ; Fri, 29 Apr 2005 14:07:47 -0700</B><br><br>If I recall correctly, "MX" refers to a mail server.<br><br>If even legitimate e-mail contains "MX" then obviously you cannot use this string to filter for spam.]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,13381653</guid>
<pubDate>Wed, 11 May 2005 09:59:40 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>[spammer hunt] Hotmail spam all has MX as part of address</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,13381110</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/619742"><b>plk</b></A> : I have noticed almost all my spam on hotmail all has MX as part of it's domain. I suppose the spammer uses it to track. The rest of the domain changes, but always has mx as part of it. Why hasn't hotmail caught on to this and used it to trace it or block it. <br><br>Are you folks seeing this?<br><SMALL>--<br>Thermaltake 2000a/Asus P4C-e/p4 3.4/ocz3500 2x512/WD.2x200g/raptor2x74 raid 0/ATI 9600/APC sua 1500/Logitech z-680/ Samsung 213t LCD/MX 1000</SMALL>]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,13381110</guid>
<pubDate>Wed, 11 May 2005 08:10:22 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

</channel>
</rss>
