site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Phish Tracker ·Anti-Phishing Work Group ·Avoid Phishing
AuthorAll Replies

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
kudos:9

reply to briankelly9

Re: "Quality Resources" telemarketing scam

It does look like many people get those calls, in fact enough of them to motivate the website »www.quality.org/ to post the following disclaimer:

Notice! Quality Resources Online has NO CONNECTION WHATSOEVER with the telemarketers using the name of "Quality Resources" who are reported to have recently been calling and trying to scam people into giving up their credit card numbers! So, you can all stop sending me your harassing emails...it's not us! Contact the Federal Trade Commission to file a formal complaint about that other company! We don't have anything to sell, so we have no need of your credit cards. If you want to buy anything from us, we accept CASH ONLY!

It also is the first return on a google search.

Quality Resources does not have a website AFAIK. However, they do have a registered domain: qualityresources2.com and use it for email addresses. They also have a block of Verizon IP's 65.115.184.56 - 65.115.184.63. There is a webserver with a cover page at »65.115.184.58/

If it were me, in addition to filing a complaint with the Florida Attorney Generals Office I would also contact the president/owner of QR, Ms. Cheryl Mercuris directly, and find out why she instructs her employees to repeatedly call you at home claiming to have your card info and pushing her operation.

As mentioned in my previous post, public records indicate that the owners full name is Cheryl Renee Mercuris, born 1965. in addition to the two numbers listed above, I also have Phone: 727-669-2242 Fax: 727-669-7762 and 727-669-8442. Cheryl's published email address is crmercurisATaol.com., crmercurisATqualityresources2.com might work also.

The records list a home address of 1746 Santa Barbara Drive, Dunedin, FL 34698. In addition to the business address, other addresses were: 201 Bayside Dr., Clearwater Beach, FL.. They also show that Cheryl is/was married to a Kosta B. Mercuris, her maiden name is Weiss. They were once partners and officers in a now defunct Florida Corp called SKY INTERNATIONAL MARKETING CORPORATION. Kosta is a partner in a current FL Corp: 3G GROUP, LLC and also MEDSOURCE, L.L.C. The latter of which is a medical resourcing/staffing operation: »www.medsourcetravelers.com/

MGD

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
kudos:9

Bad link above, corrected
Florida Attorney Generals Office

MGD


Sunday, 27-May 19:41:59 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics