 GizguyPremium join:2003-01-23 Alpharetta, GA | reply to rstrandb
Re: BellSouth E-mail server Blacklisted? Thanks for the reply. But I have a static IP address so that won't work.
I did check my IP address on the suggested website, along with about 20 others DSL IP addresses in the same subnet, and all are listed 22 times. Since the reject message had the email server IP, and not my DSL IP, my assumption was that it must be the mail server in general.
My DSL IP address is always on the outgoing mail header along with my PC name, thus it should fail on all messages. Since I'm able to "successfully" send POP mail to the recipient via gmail and also my hosting company (not using Bell South's mail server (nor port 25) I don't think my IP address is the problem - right?
I did get a case number from the Bell South 'Senior Tech' who called me back about 3 hours after my trouble report. I am supposedly getting a callback tomorrow after they resolve the problem 
My problem has been solved by finally bypassing BellSouth in both directions. Mail is much faster now, and not taking a long time to upload on a send.
I do appreciate your suggestion. |
 wykedPremium join:2001-11-01 Cibolo, TX | This is not your IP address being blocked, but indeed bellsouth's mail servers.
I had the same issue this week and ended up switching to the other MX entry from an nslookup on mail.bellsouth.net and all was working.
I would have no idea who to contact to get it removed, but I will keep an eye on this post for a possible contact and will provide the server I was having issues with as well (I will not be home for another week, so I will have to wait until then to figure out which server I was having the issue with) I know that it was on the SORBS blacklist and listed as having a dynamic IP address however 
-Wyked -- What is a Juggalo? I don't know, but I'm down with the clown and down for life yo! |