 GizguyPremium join:2003-01-23 Alpharetta, GA | reply to bathswife
Re: BellSouth E-mail server Blacklisted? The FastAccess DSL Tech Support number I've been using is 888-321-2375. I'll be calling them again today to followup on case #628719 from Wednesday since email being sent from BellSouth mail servers continue to be rejected
From: Mail Administrator [mailto:Postmaster@ Sent: Friday, December 23, 2005 6:40 AM To: name@bellsouth.net Subject: Mail System Error - Returned Mail
.net 007: This e-mail message was undeliverable due to the following reason:
.net 018: Each of the following recipients were rejected by a destination mail system.
Note: The reasons given by the destination mail system are included to help you determine why each recipient was rejected.
Solution: Attempt to resend, or contact the recipient by alternate means to let them know about the issue.
Recipient: Reason: 5.7.1 Mail from 205.152.59.72 refused see »www.us.sorbs.net/
------------- Yet the same message sent through either gmail, or my hosting company, mail server does not get rejected.
Regardless of what you may believe is the effectiveness of using MX addresses to reject messages, it is obvious what is not effective is BellSouth's process to remove their Mail Server MX records from being Blacklisted. I never had this problem with Earthlink before I switched to BellSouth last month. |