join:2000-09-18
Pelham, AL
Technicolor ET2251

6 recommendations

timcuth to bbrcat

Premium Member

to bbrcat

Re: [OT] Introductions

Hi. I am Tim and I am 54 years old. I am an Oracle DBA. I am married and I have two sons (see my avatar), ages 14 and 7.

I crunch because I was asked by my best friend when the terrorism scare was huge and smallpox seemed to be a threat. I think my high-powered, high priced PC's can be doing something worthwhile when they are not doing anything else.

I am a lifelong baseball fan and I've been for the Atlanta Braves through thick and thin (the past 14 years not withstanding, it has mostly been thin) since they came to Atlanta in 1966.

I love reading. My favorite authors are Stephen King and Patrick O'Brian. I love music and I have too many favorites to list, but I will mention Jimi Hendrix and The Beatles.

Tim

E_V
Premium Member
join:2000-09-29
Mexico

1 edit

5 recommendations

E_V to Smokey

Premium Member

to Smokey
Holly - I'm young enough to be your older sister. I've been crunching since 10/10/2003.

My friend Kirsten is fighting breast cancer. She just finished chemotherapy and is now doing radiation for 5 weeks. My Grandmother died of Leukemia and allowed Doctors to use experimental drugs on her years ago for the cause. My best friend's son, Glen died from cancer 4 years ago (she also just lost her husband to an accidental death).

oops! didn't mean to post reply to the fuzzy bear

ColdinCbus
Premium Member
join:2002-12-28
Columbus, OH

1 edit

5 recommendations

ColdinCbus to bbrcat

Premium Member

to bbrcat
Hello all, my given name is Peter and am 35 years old. I am married with two children, both boys and to my mother's glee (via the curse "I hope you have a child just like you" she put on me when I was a teen)... spitting images of what I was like as a child. You should all should pity Mrs. Cbus as she has to deal with 3 trouble making boys.