<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<rss version="2.0" xmlns:blogChannel="http://backend.userland.com/blogChannelModule">

<channel>
<title>[Spam] [Scam] Shinobia.com software in Spam, Scam and Phishbusters</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r15319865</link>
<description></description>
<language>en</language>
<pubDate>Fri, 27 Nov 2009 23:27:13 EDT</pubDate>
<lastBuildDate>Fri, 27 Nov 2009 23:27:13 EDT</lastBuildDate>

<item>
<title>Re: [Spam] [Scam] Shinobia.com software</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15320452</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/666842"><b>MGD</b></A> : You can notify them, they can always make a purchase to confirm the obvious. Since they are selling a lot more than MS products, you can also notify &raquo;<A HREF="http://www.bsa.org/" >www.bsa.org/</A><br><br>They are probably already aware of it, as in addition to &raquo;<A HREF="http://shinobia.com/" >shinobia.com/</A> they are also at &raquo;<A HREF="http://phycitegi.com/rervg/" >phycitegi.com/rervg/</A> and &raquo;<A HREF="http://www.tomorrowsoft.net/enqpp/" >www.tomorrowsoft.net/enqpp/</A> All hosted in China with DNS registered to a Russian address. I suspect that some of the domains registered to US addresses, are former customers who are not aware that they also subsequently "purchased" a domain on behalf of their vendor. Intersting results from Google:  &raquo;<A HREF="http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&c2coff=1&q=OEM-SOFT-STORE&btnG=Search" >www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&&middot;&middot;&middot;G=Search</A><br><br>MGD]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15320452</guid>
<pubDate>Tue, 24 Jan 2006 18:37:19 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>[Spam] [Scam] Shinobia.com software</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15319865</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/519917"><b>Camelot One</b></A> : &raquo;<A HREF="http://shinobia.com/" >shinobia.com/</A><br>Sadly, one of my clients bit on a spam email. Bought the "Bundle Special #5" - Windows XP Pro SP/2 and Office 2003 for $99.95<br><br>Not only did he not receive legitimate software, they sent him blank CDRs! Didn't even bother to make a fake label. I've had him cancel his credit card and file for a charge back. <br><br>But my question is, since they didn't actually send him bogus copies of XP and Office, does it do any good to notify MS? Obviously fraud is a crime and I'll have him pursue it on those grounds, but is offering for sale pirated software enough, or do you actually have to deliver pirated software for it to be an issue with Microsoft?<br><SMALL>--<br>AMD X2 4800+ @2700Mhz/   MSI K8N Neo 4 Platinum SLI/   2x 1024Mb Corsair XMS PC4000/   WD 74Gb Raptor/   PNY 7800GTs SLI/   Antec 550 True Control/Custom water cooler</SMALL>]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15319865</guid>
<pubDate>Tue, 24 Jan 2006 17:24:24 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

</channel>
</rss>
