how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

NM Rancher

join:2006-01-30
Cochiti Lake, NM

SkyWay and SkyFX forums

I am just beginning to look into satellite internet service.
I certainly do need some faster service than the maximum speed of 24kbps my dial-up ISP provides. DSL and cable is not available to me.
I have been exploring the service of Direcway, and while doing so, I have come across a references to one-way satellite services such as SkyWay and SkyFX that provide service at about half the mothly cost of Dway.
Is there any other forums concerning SkyFX or SkyWay that I can read or join to learn more about the pros and cons of these services?
Waht about Broadband? Are these two providers talked about within Broadband?

Island Jeff

join:2005-07-18

Not if you want to upload or send anything.

Rfsjr2
Shop on Top
Premium
join:2001-08-11
Ferndale, WA
reply to NM Rancher

»www.skywayusa.com/

You mean this? If so, AVOID. Their RUP is onerous.

hdman
Flt Rider
Premium
join:2003-11-25
Appleton, WI
Reviews:
·exede by ViaSat
reply to NM Rancher

My advice, stick to WB or DWAY....the one way stuff is painful and still requires a phone line. So, unless you want busy signals, most people would have a line dedicated to the modem anyway, so add that cost to the cost of the one-way service. At that point, you are getting pretty close to the cost of the WB Value Pack.

I have WB, and love it.

HDMan
--
The proper way to break in a Harley: Grab a fist full of throttle, and ride it like you stole it!!!

Jeff31UK2

join:2004-01-17
Charlottesville, VA
reply to NM Rancher