<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<rss version="2.0" xmlns:blogChannel="http://backend.userland.com/blogChannelModule">

<channel>
<title>Re: [Phishing] Ebay scam possible? in Spam, Scam and Phishbusters</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r15418357</link>
<description></description>
<language>en</language>
<pubDate>Wed, 20 Aug 2008 19:39:46 EDT</pubDate>
<lastBuildDate>Wed, 20 Aug 2008 19:39:46 EDT</lastBuildDate>

<item>
<title>Re: [Phishing] Ebay scam possible?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15436281</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/101498"><b>Kibbles</b></A> : I recieve those at least once a month...I wonder should  I reply that I don't have an E-Bay Account. ;)<br><br>The person(s) who are sending those out I suspect are getting quite a few Logins to their site...hopefully E-Bay and or the real Account holder can stop any malicious attempts at their Accounts. <br><SMALL>--<br>&raquo;<A HREF="http://www.fahrenhype911.com" >www.fahrenhype911.com</A></SMALL>]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15436281</guid>
<pubDate>Thu, 09 Feb 2006 01:27:22 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: [Phishing] Ebay scam possible?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15418385</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/581232"><b>removed</b></A> : eBay never calls you "eBay Member". They call you by your full name and username.<br><br>You need to be much more careful next time. Don't let something this simple fool you.]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15418385</guid>
<pubDate>Mon, 06 Feb 2006 21:16:23 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: [Phishing] Ebay scam possible?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15418357</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/321876"><b>autojohn</b></A> : No other data was entered except the Account ID and Password.  Ebay fraud says it did not come from Ebay as well. I mean this is so real except you get HTTP and not HTTPS when you click in the item number and get the Ebay login screen: <br><br>eBay sent this message to (autojohn@bellsouth.net).<br>Your registered email address is included to show this message originated from eBay. <br><br>--------------------------------------------------------------------------------<br><br>Dear eBay Member,<br><br>The bid that has been entered in error for the item ( 5078811819 ) has been cancelled.<br><br>Regards, <br>eBay <br> <br>------------------------------------------------------------------------------<br>This eBay notice was sent to xxxxxxxxx@xxx.net from eBay based on your account preferences. Your account is registered on www.ebay.com . As outlined in our User Agreement, eBay will periodically send you information about site changes and enhancements. To unsubscribe from this notice, change your notification preferences. Please note that it may take up to 10 days to process your request. If you would like to receive this email in text format, change your notification preferences.  <br><br>Copyright &copy; 2006 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved. <br>Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.<br>eBay and the eBay logo are trademarks of eBay Inc. <br>================================================================================== ====================================<br><br>   THis is the login panel:  <br> <br> Sign In Help <br> <br> <br> New to eBay?  Already an eBay user? <br>  <br>If you want to sign in, you'll need to register first.<br>Registration is fast and free.<br> <br>     <br> eBay members, sign in to save time for bidding, selling, and other activities. <br> <br>eBay User ID<br><br>Forgot your User ID? <br> <br>Password<br><br>Forgot your password? <br> <br> <br> <br>  Keep me signed in on this computer unless I sign out.  <br> <br><br>--------------------------------------------------------------------------------<br> <br> Account protection tips<br>Be sure the Web site address you see above starts with &raquo;<small>https</small>://<A HREF="https://signin.ebay.com/">signin.ebay.com/</A> <br> <br> <br> <br>--------------------------------------------------------------------------------<br> <br>  Microsoft Passport users click here.  <br><br> <br><br>About eBay | Announcements | Security Center | Policies | Site Map | Help <br> <br> <br> <br> Copyright &copy; 1995-2005 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the eBay User Agreement and Privacy Policy.<br> <br> <br>eBay official time ]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15418357</guid>
<pubDate>Mon, 06 Feb 2006 21:13:37 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: [Phishing] Ebay scam possible?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15418138</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/581232"><b>removed</b></A> : Did it ask you for any credit card info or anything else?<br><br>Your best bet would be to CLOSE the eBay account and start a new one.]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15418138</guid>
<pubDate>Mon, 06 Feb 2006 20:46:46 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: [Phishing] Ebay scam possible?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15417988</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/321876"><b>autojohn</b></A> : Thanks  --- am changing the Ebay password  -- sent the email to the Ebay fraud site  -- is there anything else I need to do? *_*  ]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15417988</guid>
<pubDate>Mon, 06 Feb 2006 20:31:30 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: [Phishing] Ebay scam possible?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15417802</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/581232"><b>removed</b></A> : Yes, this is phishing. I sincerely hope that you didn't sign in with your real account info.]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15417802</guid>
<pubDate>Mon, 06 Feb 2006 20:08:34 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>[Phishing] Ebay scam possible?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15417769</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/321876"><b>autojohn</b></A> : My wife recieved an email with a link to, supposedly, Ebay logon screen. She logged in at this address<br><br>  &raquo;<A HREF="http://66.165.225.53/cgi-bin/secure/sing.In.htm" >66.165.225.53/cgi-bin/secure/sing.In.htm</A><br><br>When I log on to Ebay through their site I log in to <br><br>  &raquo;<small>https</small>://<A HREF="https://signin.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?SignIn&co_partnerId=2&pUserId=&siteid=0&pageType=&pa1=&i1=&bshowgif=&UsingSSL=&ru=&pp=&pa2=&errmsg=&runame=&ruparams=&ruproduct=&sid=&favoritenav=&migrateVisitor=">signin.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll&middot;&middot;&middot;Visitor=</A><br><br>Is the first site a phish?  Thanks ]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,15417769</guid>
<pubDate>Mon, 06 Feb 2006 20:04:27 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

</channel>
</rss>
