site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·The Gallery ·DIFAQ ·Reviews ·Permanent Greeting ·Spotlight On! ·Techniques! ·Artify!
AuthorAll Replies


overhill
Judd
Premium,MVM
join:2001-02-03
Miami, FL

reply to andy_zies

Re: Legit?

I don't know anything about the company itself, but it sounds like a popular little business-strategy that is run on things like photography, poetry, and the High School Who's Who list. The company gets a bunch of submissions, puts them all in a book, and makes their money selling the book to the submitters. You will probably get another letter soon that will inform you that you can buy a copy of this book for $50 or whatever it might be. The book itself will likely never see the light of day beyond those who submitted photographs. I could be wrong, but this is what it sounds like to me. Keep at it and you'll get something published where the first thing negotiated is your royalty...then you know you're in!
--
-- Judd Patterson Photography --

Sunday, 27-May 20:14:18 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics