republican-creole
site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
105
Share Topic
Post a:
Post a:
AuthorAll Replies


fcisler
Premium
join:2004-06-14
Riverhead, NY

WOW

MAN, people are gulliable....

they post the image "check to say it says..." and give you an image TO SHOW YOU WHAT TO LOOK FOR!

Even at THAT, they have a 4MB and 1MB text file of login:passwords.....wow.....

So anyone notify iPowerWeb yet - 72.22.69.47 ?


Steve
I know your IP address
Consultant
join:2001-03-10
Yorba Linda, CA
kudos:5

said by fcisler:

MAN, people are gulliable....
This phish was expertly done and hosted on myspace.com - it would have legitimately fooled even most experts.

We tell people to watch the URL (in general), but that wouldn't have been good enough here: the fact that the picture shows "login.myspace.com", but the page itself is myspace.com is enough that it would take exceptional caution to notice something was wrong.

Steve
--
Stephen J. Friedl • Unix Wizard • Microsoft Security MVP • Tustin, California USA • my web site

Monday, 28-May 06:23:28 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics