spc
Search similar:

uniqs
tamovies
join:2007-02-25
Rumford, ME

tamovies

MLTI

The whole state of Maine(7+ Graders) has laptops for kids. Also all Maine schools have a T1, provided by the state, and there is wifi in every room. I am currently a student at one of the participating schools. If you have any questions about this just reply.

»www.maine.gov/mlti/
patcat88
join:2002-04-05
Jamaica, NY

patcat88

said by tamovies:

The whole state of Maine(7+ Graders) has laptops for kids. Also all Maine schools have a T1, provided by the state, and there is wifi in every room. I am currently a student at one of the participating schools. If you have any questions about this just reply.

»www.maine.gov/mlti/
How rampant is p2p? And are there issues with irresponsible behavior, and whats the Maine approach to them?
tamovies
Rumford, ME

tamovies

Click for full size

No big p2p problems , internet is very locked down. Even Google images is blocked. And if you change the background from the one shown, it will be 3 nights detention.

Go to a game website?
3 nights detention.

Use a Proxy site?
3 nights detention.

Using P2P, like limewire?
5 nights detention.

Go to a really bad site?
5 nights detention + Computer taken away for 2 weeks.

Use the computers for anything that is not for school?
3 nights detention

PhoenixAZ
Get A Mac
Premium Member
join:2004-01-04
Phoenix, AZ

2 edits

PhoenixAZ

Premium Member

said by tamovies:

No big p2p problems , internet is very locked down. Even Google images is blocked. And if you change the background from the one shown, it will be 3 nights detention.

Go to a game website?
3 nights detention.

Use a Proxy site?
3 nights detention.

Using P2P, like limewire?
5 nights detention.

Go to a really bad site?
5 nights detention + Computer taken away for 2 weeks.

Use the computers for anything that is not for school?
3 nights detention