 elenalt
join:2007-06-05 Beverly Hills, CA
1 edit | reply to collinc Re: be careful
Be careful when shopping online for this service! There is a very sneaky company called "clearwireagent.com" selling Clearwire online. The "whois" registry information lists the owner as Susan Van Daveer in Redmond, WA. However you will NOT find that information ANYWHERE on that website. They totally mislead you into thinking your are buying directly from Clearwire. Even though you provide a social security number and credit card number, "Susan Van Daveer" never discloses her true identity, business address, or local phone number. Who knows what could happen? Customers don't know her. Customers don't know who her employees are. Customers don't know who sees their private information. And guess what, if something bad happens, she won't worry about culpablity. With no name or address to complain to, she's in the clear. This website is a cheap cut and paste knock off of the corporate site. Give an amateur access to Google adwords and a web design template and POOF!, they think they are instant dot comers.
In addition to their other problems, Clearwire really needs to crack down on this. |