Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » VOIP etc » Voice Over IP - VOIP » Teleblend » Who the f*** is TeleBlend?
Search Topic:
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
Button prompts for pharmacy/library don't work???? »
« Sunrocket still able to sign up?  
AuthorAll Replies

B
Premium,MVM
join:2000-10-28


2 edits
reply to laserjobs
Re: Who the f*** is TeleBlend?

10 Google hits at present, 8 of which are references to an old Polaroid camera.

lanb theorized they're ex-Sunrocket employees.

Here's the domain info:

Whois

teleblend.net = [ 65.99.5.14 ]

(Asked whois.tucows.com:43 about teleblend.net)

Registrant:
UnCommUn
5 Bragdon Lane
Kennebunk Maine 04043
US
Domain name: TELEBLEND.NET
Administrative Contact:
Fogg Bill bfogg@usacsp.com

5 Bragdon Lane
Kennebunk Maine 04043
US
2074679004
Technical Contact:
Null Dev hostmaster@prexar.com

40 Summer Street
Bangor Maine 04401
US
207-974-4300 Fax: 207-974-4378
Registration Service Provider:
Prexar LLC. hostmaster@prexar.com

1-800-288-5072
207-848-3429 (fax)
»www.prexar.com
Any account modifications (name changes DNS changes renewals etc.)
should be done through Prexar LLC.
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS INC.
Record last updated on 17-Jul-2007.
Record expires on 18-Jul-2008.
Record created on 18-Jul-2007.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS2.PREXAR.COM
NS1.PREXAR.COM
Domain status: clientTransferProhibited
clientUpdateProhibited
The Data in the Tucows Registrar WHOIS database is provided to you by Tucows
for information purposes only and may be used to assist you in obtaining
information about or related to a domain name's registration record.
Tucows makes this information available "as is " and does not guarantee its
accuracy.
By submitting a WHOIS query you agree that you will use this data only for
lawful purposes and that under no circumstances will you use this data to:
a) allow enable or otherwise support the transmission by e-mail
telephone or facsimile of mass unsolicited commercial advertising or
solicitations to entities other than the data recipient's own existing
customers; or (b) enable high volume automated electronic processes that
send queries or data to the systems of any Registry Operator or
ICANN-Accredited registrar except as reasonably necessary to register
domain names or modify existing registrations.
The compilation repackaging dissemination or other use of this Data is
expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Tucows.
Tucows reserves the right to terminate your access to the Tucows WHOIS
database in its sole discretion including without limitation for excessive
querying of the WHOIS database or for failure to otherwise abide by this
policy.
Tucows reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.
By submitting this query you agree to abide by these terms.
NOTE: THE WHOIS DATABASE IS A CONTACT DATABASE ONLY. LACK OF A DOMAIN
RECORD DOES NOT SIGNIFY DOMAIN AVAILABILITY.

(Asked whois.crsnic.net:43 about =teleblend.net) (show)

Whois Server Version 2.0
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to »www.internic.net
for detailed information.
Domain Name: TELEBLEND.NET
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.tucows.com
Referral URL: »domainhelp.opensrs.net
Name Server: NS1.PREXAR.COM
Name Server: NS2.PREXAR.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 17-jul-2007
Creation Date: 17-jul-2007
Expiration Date: 17-jul-2008
>>> Last update of whois database: Thu 19 Jul 2007 03: 32: 54 UTC
There's a Bill Fogg involved in VoIP in Vermont, but I don't see a Sunrocket connection yet...

-- B

GoHardGoDeep

join:2007-07-18
Rio Rancho, NM
»usacsp.com/

That leads you to USA Telephone, hmm. I've heard of them before in the Maryland area.

pseudobrahm

join:2007-07-19
reply to B
Seriously who are these folks. They just registered their domain 2 days ago and expect us to sign up with them and trust them with our info when we have no idea who these ppl are, who is running the company

B
Premium,MVM
join:2000-10-28

said by pseudobrahm See Profile :

Seriously who are these folks. They just registered their domain 2 days ago and expect us to sign up with them and trust them with our info when we have no idea who these ppl are, who is running the company
It's worse than that -- if you read the relevant reports here, Teleblend already has all of our info! Yours, mine, everyone's. This likely includes phone numbers, full names, signature numbers, addresses, call logs, previous billings, and credit card information.

It's an acquisition without quite being an acquisition. Exactly the sort of crash and burn fire sale that was our worst-case expectation as SR began its long dive down.

I have no idea if it's legal. But they misspelled their own name in their first mailing. I think that says enough.

-- B
--
In a realm outside causality and function


ptrowski
Got Helix?
Premium
join:2005-03-14
Putnam, CT
clubs:
B, you should feel right at home with them. Maybe they are doing an "upgrape" to their name?

jaydub2

join:2007-07-16
Arlington, VA

reply to B
Notice how the info is different on GoDaddy's WHOIS service and the one on Network Solutions?

One points to Overcom, and the other points to USA Telephone, owned by United Systems Access. Yahoo! Biz! shows something: »biz.yahoo.com/ic/107/107129.html

What freaks me out is that the Teleblend(er) site says absolutely NOTHING about who's running the show there, other than proudly stating "We are your broadband phone company."

It's so weird...
--
»thecrustysysarch.blogspot.com/


Scurvyguy

@optonline.net

Read the FAQ on Teleblend's site. They keep repeating over and over, "We are not Sunrocket". What legit company has a site that spends so much effort explicitly saying they are not someone else?

It all looks like it was written in barely legit English in one sitting. I mean, what kind of FAQ is this:

"Who are you?
We are Teleblend, your broadband telephone company."

Oh, that answers my question, thanks.

or this one -

"What are your prices for international service?
We will honor the current Sunrocket international rates for the time being.."

So they are not Sunrocket (as they've made abundantly clear), but at the same time don't have their own list of international rates of their own? They're just duplicating what Sunrocket had? Huh?

The FAQ exhort you five times to "Simply go to our website www.myteleblend.net , sign up..". If the question was "how do I sign up", that might count as a FAQ answer - but five times?

And the support page has one number, and an "info@...." email address? This stinks a mile away.

=Scurvyguy

central NH

join:2007-07-19
Meredith, NH

said by Scurvyguy :

Read the FAQ on Teleblend's site. They keep repeating over and over, "We are not Sunrocket". What legit company has a site that spends so much effort explicitly saying they are not someone else?

It all looks like it was written in barely legit English in one sitting. I mean, what kind of FAQ is this:

"Who are you?
We are Teleblend, your broadband telephone company."

Oh, that answers my question, thanks.

or this one -

"What are your prices for international service?
We will honor the current Sunrocket international rates for the time being.."

So they are not Sunrocket (as they've made abundantly clear), but at the same time don't have their own list of international rates of their own? They're just duplicating what Sunrocket had? Huh?

The FAQ exhort you five times to "Simply go to our website www.myteleblend.net , sign up..". If the question was "how do I sign up", that might count as a FAQ answer - but five times?

And the support page has one number, and an "info@...." email address? This stinks a mile away.

=Scurvyguy
yes, this company makes me nervous... the only reason I would sign up with them is to keep my local number. I was hoping to wait and see if verizon was successful in porting next tuesday, but according to an email on another post, all sunrocket customers who do not sign up by sunday midnight will be permanently disconnected.
Forums » VOIP etc » Voice Over IP - VOIP » TeleblendButton prompts for pharmacy/library don't work???? »
« Sunrocket still able to sign up?  


Friday, 27-Nov 08:57:00 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [115] Time Warner Cable Fires Broadside At Broadcasters
· [109] New AT&T Ad Campaign Hits Back At Verizon
· [95] Apple Joins AT&T Verizon Snark Fest
· [87] New Bill Takes Aim At Higher Verizon ETFs
· [70] TiVo Sees Record Customer Losses
· [64] In-Flight Internet Headed For Bumpy Landing?
· [58] Thanksgiving Open Thread
· [38] ICANN Slams DNS Redirection
· [36] Senators Want ACTA Made Public
· [35] Despite Billions In USF Fees, U.S. Libraries Lack Bandwidth
Most people now reading
· Newegg Black Friday Sale started [Users Find Hot Deals]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· Only firefox accesses Internet? [Security]
· HOW-TO: QoS and Tomato (fixes "choppy voice") [MagicJack]
· Which GPS? TOMTOM or GARMIN? [General Questions]
· Not strictly "Home" related - but WOW anyways... [Home Repair & Improvement]
· Whats the big deal about being "Old School"....? [World of Warcraft]
· Slow speeds in the evenings [TekSavvy]
· 3.x Feral Druid - Bear Tanking Guide [World of Warcraft]
· [ PVP] 3.2 DK PvP D/W Spec... [World of Warcraft]