Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » The Packet8 SunRocket 'Deal' » Who is Teleblend
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
48
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Post a:
Post a:
Typical Packet 8 behavior »
« Sunrocket Invoices Here  
AuthorAll Replies


sunspots

@mindspring.com

Who is Teleblend

The sunrocket email also mentioned these guys: »www.myteleblend.net.

They are cheap but the site looks fishy like two ex-sunrocket employees just threw it up. Anyone know anything about them?

From whois the domain was registered yesterday!

Registrant:
Network Operations
520 E Zarragossa Street
Pensacola, Florida 32502
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (»www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: MYTELEBLEND.NET
Created on: 17-Jul-07
Expires on: 18-Jul-09
Last Updated on: 17-Jul-07

Administrative Contact:
Operations, Network domreg@overgroup.com
520 E Zarragossa Street
Pensacola, Florida 32502
United States
(850) 470-5502

Technical Contact:
Operations, Network domreg@overgroup.com
520 E Zarragossa Street
Pensacola, Florida 32502
United States
(850) 470-5502

Domain servers in listed order:
NS51.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS52.DOMAINCONTROL.COM

Registry Status: clientRenewProhibited
Registry Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registry Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Registry Status: clientDeleteProhibited


justin
Australian
join:1999-05-28
Brooklyn, NY
I'd stay well away unless the site provides more substantial background on the company, otherwise they are probably just a referral fee capture funnel.

kinabrew

join:2002-02-01
reply to sunspots
They have the exact same "Got Vonage? Click here" image on their front page that Sunrocket has on their front page.

bmn
? ? ?
Premium,ExMod 2003-06
join:2001-03-15
hiatus

reply to sunspots
Looks like it might be a scam site... If you enter your phone number on the first page, it doesn't matter what it is, it sends you to another page where it asks you for things like your name, address and, the kicker, credit card information.

So I entered bogus contact and credit card information and was immediately taken to a page that read:

"Your credit card will be charged today for the first month of service. Each month, on your signup day, you will be charged for an additional month of service. You can cancel at any time and we offer an unconditional 31-day money-back guarantee. You will receive an email with your username and password once your account has been activated."

It then asks you to submit, claims it is processing and says:

"Thank you for your business! Your new customer number is: 1278."

All this despite all of the information being completely false...

Definitely suspicious...
--
Prove it...
Save the Internet Time (NTP) service, use the pool.
Forums » The Packet8 SunRocket 'Deal'Typical Packet 8 behavior »
« Sunrocket Invoices Here  


Tuesday, 24-Nov 03:25:30 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.republican-creole
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [84] New AT&T Ad Campaign Hits Back At Verizon
· [54] New Bill Takes Aim At Higher Verizon ETFs
· [30] AT&T Offers New Prepaid Wireless plans
· [29] Earthlink Suffers From Major E-mail Outage
· [26] Frontier Increases Modem Rental Fee
· [12] Vivendi In Way Of Comcast's NBC Desires
· [12] Charter Still Fighting With Creditors
· [7] Monday Morning Links
Most people now reading
· Connecting to Google Voice Via SIP [VOIP Tech Chat]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· Big Bank Alternative to Bank of America? [General Questions]
· What to use while demonoid is down? [Filesharing Software]
· [Config] cisco asa 5505 with multiple outside IP addresses [Cisco]
· [How to] Install Asterisk on an Asus WL-520GU router [VOIP Tech Chat]
· DIR-655 1.32 firmware - DNS relay issue (fixed) [D-Link]
· Firearms: Ammo question. [General Questions]
· [ Classes] Druid tanking: rotation and glyphs [World of Warcraft]