site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
178
Share Topic
Post a:
Post a:
AuthorAll Replies

Techie714

join:2005-08-02
Anaheim, CA

Beware Teleblend

This company is most likely an off shoot of Sun Rocket with Lisa Hook at the helm. BEWARE!

From whois the domain was registered yesterday!

Registrant:
Network Operations
520 E Zarragossa Street
Pensacola, Florida 32502
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (»www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: MYTELEBLEND.NET
Created on: 17-Jul-07 Notice the date!
Expires on: 18-Jul-09
Last Updated on: 17-Jul-07

Administrative Contact:
Operations, Network domreg@overgroup.com
520 E Zarragossa Street
Pensacola, Florida 32502
United States
(850) 470-5502

Technical Contact:
Operations, Network domreg@overgroup.com
520 E Zarragossa Street
Pensacola, Florida 32502
United States
(850) 470-5502

Domain servers in listed order:
NS51.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS52.DOMAINCONTROL.COM

Registry Status: clientRenewProhibited
Registry Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registry Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Registry Status: clientDeleteProhibited


dcurrey
Premium
join:2004-06-29
Reviews:
·RoadRunner Cable
·ViaTalk

To its looks like its $12.95 for as long as you had your Sunrocket contract. What is it after that?

Why do i think Sunrocket just shutdown changed name to Teleblend to get out of the prepay deals. Or is it my imagination the terms of server pages look almost the same. What did they do just remove sunrocket and put teleblend in place.



CyberRage
Premium,MVM
join:2001-03-21
Jasper, AL

2 edits

reply to Techie714
Looks like teleblend.com was registered a couple of years ago. I have no idea what myteleblend.net is. I may have over looked it but I don't see that domain or company name mentioned anywhere except in your post. Do you get passed off to myteleblend from teleblend?

Added: Ah, I see, you are passed to myteleblend.net when you try to sign up. Probably teleblend.com set that up to capture SR's customers.

Registrant:
UnCommUm
5 Bragdon Lane
Kennebunk, Maine 04043
United States

Registered through: TLD Webs
Domain Name: TELEBLEND.COM
Created on: 14-Feb-05
Expires on: 31-Dec-09
Last Updated on: 18-Jul-07

Administrative Contact:
Fogg, Bill bfogg@usacsp.com
UnCommUn
5 Bragdon Lane
Kennebunk, Maine 04043
United States
2074679004 Fax --

Technical Contact:
, Dev hostmaster@prexar.com
Prexar, LLC
40 Summer Street
Bangor, Maine 04401
United States
2079744300 Fax -- 2079744378

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.PREXAR.COM
NS2.PREXAR.COM
--
Prop your feet up at Southeast Chat



Orygunsunset1

@comcast.net

Re: Beware Teleblend - Things that mak you go HMmm.

Well after googling the 877-252-4548 number and only one hit.

I went back to the whois and googled the Admin contact Bfoog

207-467-9004 Google it or click here :
»www.google.com/search?complete=1···G=Search

Seems that they no longer do biz in Ky or FLa, and Hmmmm (I belive the the admin contact is like the Record of Owner in some instances.

Administrative Contact:
Fogg, Bill bfogg@usacsp.com
UnCommUn
5 Bragdon Lane
Kennebunk, Maine 04043
United States
2074679004 Fax --

ElJay

join:2004-03-17

2 edits

reply to CyberRage

Re: Beware Teleblend

USA Telecom and Prexar

If they are behind this I wouldn't put much faith in this new "Teleblend" company... I know from first hand experience that Prexar is a total POS company and I believe Prexar was absorbed by USA Telecom in 2003.

Monday, 28-May 12:54:05 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics