  Scurvyguy
@optonline.net
| reply to jaydub2 Re: Who the f*** is TeleBlend?
Read the FAQ on Teleblend's site. They keep repeating over and over, "We are not Sunrocket". What legit company has a site that spends so much effort explicitly saying they are not someone else?
It all looks like it was written in barely legit English in one sitting. I mean, what kind of FAQ is this:
"Who are you? We are Teleblend, your broadband telephone company."
Oh, that answers my question, thanks.
or this one -
"What are your prices for international service? We will honor the current Sunrocket international rates for the time being.."
So they are not Sunrocket (as they've made abundantly clear), but at the same time don't have their own list of international rates of their own? They're just duplicating what Sunrocket had? Huh?
The FAQ exhort you five times to "Simply go to our website www.myteleblend.net , sign up..". If the question was "how do I sign up", that might count as a FAQ answer - but five times?
And the support page has one number, and an "info@...." email address? This stinks a mile away.
=Scurvyguy |
 central NH
join:2007-07-19 Meredith, NH
| said by Scurvyguy :
Read the FAQ on Teleblend's site. They keep repeating over and over, "We are not Sunrocket". What legit company has a site that spends so much effort explicitly saying they are not someone else?
It all looks like it was written in barely legit English in one sitting. I mean, what kind of FAQ is this:
"Who are you? We are Teleblend, your broadband telephone company."
Oh, that answers my question, thanks.
or this one -
"What are your prices for international service? We will honor the current Sunrocket international rates for the time being.."
So they are not Sunrocket (as they've made abundantly clear), but at the same time don't have their own list of international rates of their own? They're just duplicating what Sunrocket had? Huh?
The FAQ exhort you five times to "Simply go to our website www.myteleblend.net , sign up..". If the question was "how do I sign up", that might count as a FAQ answer - but five times?
And the support page has one number, and an "info@...." email address? This stinks a mile away.
=Scurvyguy yes, this company makes me nervous... the only reason I would sign up with them is to keep my local number. I was hoping to wait and see if verizon was successful in porting next tuesday, but according to an email on another post, all sunrocket customers who do not sign up by sunday midnight will be permanently disconnected. |