 TonyVOIP
join:2007-07-31 Rockville, MD
| Mortgage company cold call?
»www.tonycode.com/blog/archives/41
Probably a coincidence but I love a conspiracy theory. 
Is someone selling Sunrocket phone numbers?
Today a mortgage company left me a recorded message. I am on the do not call list so I thought it was interesting that I got this call 1 day after my number ported to viatalk. I suspect its just a coincidence but would love to know if other SunRocket or ViaTalk customers got a call today.
This mortgage company could have paid to become affiliated with SunRocket so they could legally cold call us. Oh the conspiracy theory.  The call was from 18663035008 (CHL Financial Services). Leave a comment if they cold-called you. |
|
  VTBrendan Viatalk Premium,VIP join:2005-06-27 Clifton Park, NY | If anyone else on our systems sees this let me know, we can just block them at the door. |
|
  cdru Go Colts Premium,MVM join:2003-05-14 Fort Wayne, IN
| reply to TonyVOIP said by TonyVOIP :This mortgage company could have paid to become affiliated with SunRocket so they could legally cold call us. While SunRocket would have the right to call you under the Federal Do Not Call List guidelines, you do not have a prior business arrangement with the mortgage company. If the mortgage company purchased SunRocket to obtain their assets, they then would have an existing business connection even though you didn't really ever do business with them...but since I doubt the mortgage company suddenly started offering VoIP service, they would be required not to call you if you were on the DNC list. -- Go Colts |
|
 TexasPlus
join:2004-06-16 Bedford, TX
·Millenicom
·ViaTalk
| reply to VTBrendan Only one hit for this number on »www.whocalled.us
If you have not used this site before to check for suspected telemarketing calls, it is a good resource. -- "The world is a book; those who do not travel read but a single page." -St. Augustine |
|
 Kill4Speed
join:2007-01-12 Ashburn, VA | reply to TonyVOIP another good one to check is »800notes.com/ |
|
  ptrowski Got Helix? Premium join:2005-03-14 Putnam, CT clubs: | reply to TonyVOIP The have cold called my VT number many times...I just blocked that 800 number you posted. |
|