gar187er
I DID this for a living
join:2006-06-24
Seattle, WA

1 edit

gar187er to KawiG5

to KawiG5

Re: Modem won't work; tech says invalid Mac address

why is limited address space a comcast problem?

and if you know about it, then why did you ask?!?!

oh and id love for you to find me a tech who calls into billing......we go through dispatch, they contact either the warehouse, or tier 2 whomeever they need....

when you have a retail modem, you call up, CAE enters the mac address that YOU read into ther system...along with some other basic info...., then checks rate/outlet codes, and maybe even gives you a push through wall garden (i doubt they do that for you though)

there is no lack of competency....its a system...it has steps....

KawiG5
Premium Member
join:2002-02-09
Nanticoke, PA
ARRIS SBG6580

4 edits

KawiG5

Premium Member

said by gar187er:

why is limited address space a comcast problem?

and if you know about it, then why did you ask?!?!

oh and id love for you to find me a tech who calls into billing......we go through dispatch, they contact either the warehouse, or tier 2 whomeever they need....

when you have a retail modem, you call up, CAE enters the mac address that YOU read into ther system...along with some other basic info...., then checks rate/outlet codes, and maybe even gives you a push through wall garden (i doubt they do that for you though)

there is no lack of competency....its a system...it has steps....
I did not say that limited address space was a Comcrap problem. I am stating that Comcrap is a problem. Once again get your facts straight and stop trying to twist the thing around.

If you read a previous post I posted about my modem you might understandmy point. But, let me give you more history about the modem.