 E DesRock
join:2007-10-29 Etobicoke, ON
| reply to anon5645654 Re: Rogers blocking some .ru sites
In any case if someone else has time for it I would suggest calling up tech support and "pretend" to have problems connecting to this site and they will tell you that Rogers security is blocking certain .ru sites for "security" reasons. I'm not making this up, they told me this twice on Saturday and I just called them again and they told me the same thing. They are blocking sites (or at least certain customers from certain sites). |
|
  anon5645654
@rogers.com | reply to E DesRock I'm using opendns and have a 99. ip and can get to that site without issues. |
|
 E DesRock
join:2007-10-29 Etobicoke, ON
1 edit | reply to sbrook You know this was their original response but upon further investigation they admitted that the security department was blocking some of these .ru sites. I even spoke a to a supervisor who told me that. Hopefully it was just some miscommunication in the chain of command there. Thanks for your help.
And just so I don't sound like some crazy there's others who have experienced this. »www.aom3.org/forum/gomusic-ru/46···e-3.html post #30 |
|