  ROGERSUCKS
@rogers.com
| reply to E DesRock Re: Rogers blocking some .ru sites
I complained about not being able to access odnoklassniki.ru. This is the response I got from Rogers:
___________________________________________________________ We understand your frustration and apologize for any inconvenience.
The domains are blocked indefinitely. Any domains with the following Name Servers ns3.nic.ru and ns4.nic.ru have been blocked by our network department due to abuse and threat (DNS attack) to our network. The Ban will not be lifted.
For this issue, please contact the website s hosting provider.
In addition, you can also try to access the website by its IP address. To find the IP address, please visit »www.dnsstuff.com/ ________________________________________________________
ROGERS SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
|
  sbrook Premium,Mod join:2001-12-14 H0H 0H0
·Rogers Hi-Speed
Host: Rogers Bell Canada
| Change your DNS servers to OpenDNS ... that will get you to these sites. Rogers is only trying to protect its own network and its customers from the abuse and denial of service attacks that have come from domains pointed to by those nameservers.
I congratulate them actually for at least putting the domains pointed to by this nameserver in a partial blackhole because they are notorious sources of spam and malware. |
|