uniqs
share rss forum feed

DotMac4
Shill H8r
Premium
join:2007-10-26
Huntington Beach, CA

NAtB are a bunch of BS artists

They spent 8 million fighting the XM merger and now they're spending who knows how many millions on this BS.

The only fact about the NAtB is whatever they say, believe the opposite.
--
Help keep cable rates low; support "Big Cable" in their fight against the extortionists at the NFL Network!

GeekJedi
RF is Good For You
Premium
join:2001-06-21
Mukwonago, WI

1 recommendation

First of all, you lose points for the "NAtB" thing. Not very mature.

At any rate, the prototype is broken. It caused problems. What happens when units in the field break?

Full disclosure here: I'm a broadcast engineer. I have a vested interest in all of this. I also am able to look at this from a technical standpoint, as opposed to an emotional one.

From a technical standpoint, this is a very bad idea. It's a solution that is searching for a problem. What the NAB is doing is standing up and waiving a flag. Look for several technical organizations to do the same thing very soon.

Believe what you will about the NAB but if you take a mature look at the situation, it is fraught with potential issues and future ramifications.
--
The goal of the broadcast engineer is to get all the meters on the transmitter to go as far to the right as possible!!

DotMac4
Shill H8r
Premium
Huntington Beach, CA

4 edits

I don't give a crap about your opinion of "NAtB" and the name describes them perfectly.

The NAtB doesn't represent ALL broadcasters, only some loud mouth terrestrial broadcasters and as such the NAtB can kiss my ass.

They don't give two craps about consumers, resort to bribing politicians to get their way like the RIAA racketeers and thus their opinions should be ignored by everyone.