site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
553962
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Phish Tracker ·Anti-Phishing Work Group ·Avoid Phishing
page: 1 · 2 · 3 · 4 ... 58 · 59 · 60
AuthorAll Replies

iDeceive

join:2008-11-03

reply to MGD

Sajprum Co Ltd. (sajprum.com)

A correspondent wrote to ask me about a job offer he'd received which looks suspiciously like they're recruiting mules for CC fraud. The job description was a common-variety spiel about a Chinese company wanting to break into the US market and needing people on the ground inside the country. The tip-off in this case was that step #1 for the employee is, "to register a company in your name (it may be LLC, Corp, Inc, or any other type of company) in the state of your residence."

The scammer is using the company name "Sajprum Co Ltd.", domain name "sajprum.com", registered 11-Apr-2011 through Regtime (a.k.a. webnames.ru, Russian registrar), currently using nameservers aliya.megahost.kz, amir.megahost.kz, and farns1.megahost.kz.
--
Suckers Wanted -- Employment Opportunities That Will Cost You

Cyberhawk7

join:2011-04-06

reply to Zenith

Re: Ebook websites, fraud charges, Devbill/DigitalAge/Pluto

has anyone any news of recent illegal charges on credit cards? If please report it here or contact me. Thank you!

Zenith

join:2008-03-12
Danville, IL

reply to MGD

Re: Ebook websites, fraud charges, Devbill/DigitalAge/Pluto

Has anyone heard from MGD?

garys_2k
Premium
join:2004-05-07
Farmington, MI

reply to MGD
Likely tie-in to this thread:

»One example of why Russia is on my safe to hack from list


garys_2k
Premium
join:2004-05-07
Farmington, MI

reply to Snowy

said by Snowy:

That's good to hear.
Thanks for posting that.

+1!


Snowy
mIRC unix.ro UnderNet
Premium
join:2003-04-05
Kailua, HI
kudos:5

reply to Zenith
That's good to hear.
Thanks for posting that.


Zenith

join:2008-03-12
Danville, IL

reply to MGD
Received an email from MGD. He's still hangin in there.


garys_2k
Premium
join:2004-05-07
Farmington, MI

reply to Albany NY

Re: Ebook websites, fraud charges, Devbill/DigitalAge/Pluto

I hope they treated it as a fraud charge, too, and not a dispute. That's an important detail to get payments to that site stopped.


Albany NY

@rr.com

reply to Nowayjose
Thanks for this post. I had a charge on my work account for $8.62 dated 11/24/10 by www.reliablechip.com phone number 209-710-5567. I called the credit card company and they were listed as an electronics store in CA.

My card has been credited and they reissued a new one.


nobounds

join:2003-07-15
Snoqualmie, WA

reply to dagger

said by dagger :

This is also the setup for "THEBESTELECTRO.COM".

Yup. Info here: »Re: Ebook websites, fraud charges, Devbill/DigitalAge/Pluto


dagger

@va.gov

reply to nobounds
This is also the setup for "THEBESTELECTRO.COM". I got hit for $9.03 this am and have reported it as fraud to my bank and have cancelled the card. Thanks for the good work MGD!


nobounds

join:2003-07-15
Snoqualmie, WA

reply to MGD
Fraud scam site: vpnbase.com


»vpnbase.com/
Snapped 2010-12-06 01:26:03


Whois

Creation date: 18 Mar 2010 11:14:00
Expiration date: 18 Mar 2011 06:14:00
Whois blocked


Nameservers

vpnbase.com. 1800 IN NS dns1.registrar-servers.com.
vpnbase.com. 1800 IN NS dns3.registrar-servers.com.
vpnbase.com. 1800 IN NS dns2.registrar-servers.com.


IP Addresses

IP: 74.86.24.95
PTR: 74.86.24.95-static.reverse.softlayer.com


Netblock info

NetRange: 74.86.0.0 - 74.86.255.255
CIDR: 74.86.0.0/16
OriginAS: AS36351
NetName: SOFTLAYER-4-4
NetHandle: NET-74-86-0-0-1
Parent: NET-74-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS2.ARPA.GLOBAL-DATACENTER.COM
NameServer: NS1.ARPA.GLOBAL-DATACENTER.COM
Comment: abuse@softlayer.com
RegDate: 2007-05-16
Updated: 2009-08-26
Ref: »whois.arin.net/rest/net/NET-74-86-0-0-1

OrgName: SoftLayer Technologies Inc.
OrgId: SOFTL
Address: 1950 N Stemmons Freeway
City: Dallas
StateProv: TX
PostalCode: 75207
Country: US
RegDate: 2005-10-26
Updated: 2009-07-02
Ref: »whois.arin.net/rest/org/SOFTL


Contact page

Linnankoskenkatu 14
00250 Helsinki
Finland

Phone: +358 9 2316 3196
E-mail: info@vpnmonster.com

nobounds

join:2003-07-15
Snoqualmie, WA

1 edit

reply to MGD
Fraud scam site: THRILLAINVANILLA.biz


»THRILLAINVANILLA.biz/
Snapped 2010-12-06 01:22:49


Whois

Domain Name: THRILLAINVANILLA.BIZ
Domain ID: D38654158-BIZ
Sponsoring Registrar: ACTIVE REGISTRAR, INC.
Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: 1090
Registrar URL (registration services): whois.activeregistrar.com
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registrant ID: DI_11321302
Registrant Name: Brenda West
Registrant Organization: thrillainvanilla.biz
Registrant Address1: 416 Princeton Ave
Registrant City: Gadsden
Registrant State/Province: AL
Registrant Postal Code: 35901
Registrant Country: United States
Registrant Country Code: US
Registrant Phone Number: +1.2054198822
Registrant Email: lrossi243@gmail.com
Administrative Contact ID: DI_11321302
Administrative Contact Name: Brenda West
Administrative Contact Organization: thrillainvanilla.biz
Administrative Contact Address1: 416 Princeton Ave
Administrative Contact City: Gadsden
Administrative Contact State/Province: AL
Administrative Contact Postal Code: 35901
Administrative Contact Country: United States
Administrative Contact Country Code: US
Administrative Contact Phone Number: +1.2054198822
Administrative Contact Email: lrossi243@gmail.com
Billing Contact ID: DI_11321302
Billing Contact Name: Brenda West
Billing Contact Organization: thrillainvanilla.biz
Billing Contact Address1: 416 Princeton Ave
Billing Contact City: Gadsden
Billing Contact State/Province: AL
Billing Contact Postal Code: 35901
Billing Contact Country: United States
Billing Contact Country Code: US
Billing Contact Phone Number: +1.2054198822
Billing Contact Email: lrossi243@gmail.com
Technical Contact ID: DI_11321302
Technical Contact Name: Brenda West
Technical Contact Organization: thrillainvanilla.biz
Technical Contact Address1: 416 Princeton Ave
Technical Contact City: Gadsden
Technical Contact State/Province: AL
Technical Contact Postal Code: 35901
Technical Contact Country: United States
Technical Contact Country Code: US
Technical Contact Phone Number: +1.2054198822
Technical Contact Email: lrossi243@gmail.com
Name Server: NS1.MYHOSTING.COM
Name Server: NS2.MYHOSTING.COM
Created by Registrar: ACTIVE REGISTRAR, INC.
Last Updated by Registrar: ACTIVE REGISTRAR, INC.
Domain Registration Date: Fri Mar 12 02:56:13 GMT 2010
Domain Expiration Date: Fri Mar 11 23:59:59 GMT 2011
Domain Last Updated Date: Fri Apr 02 20:11:35 GMT 2010


Nameservers

THRILLAINVANILLA.biz. 3600 IN NS ns2.myhosting.com.
THRILLAINVANILLA.biz. 3600 IN NS ns1.myhosting.com.


IP Addresses

IP: 168.144.229.71
PTR: none


Netblock info

NetRange: 168.144.0.0 - 168.144.255.255
CIDR: 168.144.0.0/16
OriginAS: AS14166
NetName: SOFTCOMTCI
NetHandle: NET-168-144-0-0-1
Parent: NET-168-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS8.SOFTCOMCA.COM
NameServer: NS7.SOFTCOMCA.COM
RegDate: 1994-05-13
Updated: 2009-03-31
Ref: »whois.arin.net/rest/net/NET-168-144-0-0-1

OrgName: Softcom Technology Consulting Inc.
OrgId: STCI
Address: 10 Bay Street
Address: Suite 310
City: Toronto
StateProv: ON
PostalCode: M5J-2R8
Country: CA
RegDate: 2000-03-29
Updated: 2009-03-13
Comment: SoftCom is a web hosting and email service
provider. Please check us at ht tp://myhosting.com »
mail2web.com »softcom.biz
Ref:»whois.arin.net/rest/org/STCI


Contact page

Phone: (214) 329-0698
Email: support@thrillainvanilla.biz
page: 1 · 2 · 3 · 4 ... 58 · 59 · 60

Tuesday, 29-May 16:40:59 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics