
how-to block ads
|
|   antiphishing Phishing Scam Terminator Premium join:2004-06-09 Wilkes Barre, PA
| Re: [Scam] ebay message in ebay system that possibly exposes PW said by Andrew J :This message was sent inside the ebay system. From what looks like a current user. I believe the account is hijacked. I believe going to the site exposes my ebay logon somehow. Maybe this is not new or special but it is to me. » pescas DOT net/pescas/230201818845.item canonical name pescas.net. aliases addresses 81.20.240.65 Domain Name: PESCAS.NET Registrar: NAMESECURE.COM Whois Server: whois.namesecure.com Referral URL: »www.namesecure.com Name Server: NS.CYBERMAP.PT Name Server: NS2.CYBERMAP.PT Status: clientTransferProhibited Status: clientUpdateProhibited Updated Date: 05-jun-2007 Creation Date: 03-jan-2003 Expiration Date: 03-jan-2010
inetnum: 81.20.240.0 - 81.20.255.255 netname: TVACOREANA descr: Cabo TV Acoreana descr: Av. Antero de Quental, 9 descr: Edificios dos CTT, 1 Andar - 9500 Ponta Delgada country: PT
Connect to 81.20.240.65 on port 80 ... ok GET /pescas/230201818845.item HTTP/1.1 Host: pescas.net Connection: close User-Agent: Web-sniffer/1.0.25 (+»web-sniffer.net/) Accept-Encoding: gzip Accept: text/xml,application/xml,application/xhtml+xml,text/html;q=0.9,text/plain;q=0.8,image/png,*/*;q=0.5[CRLF] Accept-Language: en-us,en;q=0.5 Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7 Referer: »web-sniffer.net/ Server: Apache/2.2.2 (Fedora) --
Specializing in "takes downs" of phishing and advance fee scams Send your Phishing/Advance fee scams to: phish@antihotmail.com »/profile/1021645 »fraudwatchers.org/forums/
| |
|  |   Doctor Olds I Need A Remedy For What's Ailing Me. Premium,VIP join:2001-04-19 1970 442 W30 clubs:
| Re: [Scam] ebay message in ebay system that possibly exposes PWsaid by antiphishing :Connect to 81.20.240.65 on port 80 ... ok GET /pescas/230201818845.item HTTP/1.1 Host: pescas.net Connection: close User-Agent: Web-sniffer/1.0.25 (+»web-sniffer.net/) Accept-Encoding: gzip Accept: text/xml,application/xml,application/xhtml+xml,text/html;q=0.9,text/plain;q=0.8,image/png,*/*;q=0.5[CRLF] Accept-Language: en-us,en;q=0.5 Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7 Referer: »web-sniffer.net/ Server: Apache/2.2.2 (Fedora) This info isn't showing the needed Response Headers and is only showing what the Web-sniffer page is sending to the tested remote server with a close response and it is not showing what response is being returned from the tested server.
This is the important "Response Header" info you are leaving out.
HTTP Response Header Name Value Delim HTTP Status Code: HTTP/1.1 200 OK Date: Sun, 16 Dec 2007 12:28:20 GMT CRLF Server: Apache/2.2.2 (Fedora) CRLF X-Powered-By: PHP/5.1.6 CRLF Connection: close CRLF Transfer-Encoding: chunked CRLF Content-Type: text/html CRLF
Then using the suggested Windows Tool ID Serve it gives you this output.
Initiating server query ... Looking up IP address for domain: pescas.net The IP address for the domain is: 81.20.240.65 Connecting to the server on standard HTTP port: 80 [Connected] Requesting the server's default page. The server returned the following response headers: HTTP/1.1 200 OK Date: Sun, 16 Dec 2007 12:35:59 GMT Server: Apache/2.2.2 (Fedora) X-Powered-By: PHP/5.1.6 Connection: close Transfer-Encoding: chunked Content-Type: text/html Query complete.
See the difference?
-- Whats the point of owning a supercar if you cant scare yourself stupid from time to time? | |
|  |  |   Andrew J Premium join:2001-11-09 Lancaster, PA clubs: | Re: [Scam] ebay message in ebay system that possibly exposes PW Thanks. Ebay doesn't care and the account that sent that is still active. They haven't even sent the form letter saying they're looking into it. -- Best Team. | |
|  garys_2k
join:2004-05-07 Farmington, MI
·Future Nine Corpor..
·Vonage
| I get bounced to »www.danapoint.com/ where there are no forms or redirects of any kind.
Trying to retrieve that file "230201818845.item" with wget gets nothing. Are you certain that this is correct? | |
|  |   nwrickert sand groper Premium,MVM join:2004-09-04 Geneva, IL | Re: [Scam] ebay message in ebay system that possibly exposes PW I retrieved that page using wget. No problems at all. It's a pretty standard eBay phish page. | |
|  | |  |
|