site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Phish Tracker ·Anti-Phishing Work Group ·Avoid Phishing
AuthorAll Replies


GraciousReader

@entechnologies.com

reply to MGD

Re: Ebook websites, fraud charges, Devbill/DigitalAge/Pluto

Thank you for this information! Earlier this week, I found a suspicious charge from embintelligence.com on my credit card I hardly use. I looked up the DNS info, searched on the contact info, and came upon this page.

The registrar address is valid, but it also happens to be an assisted living center in NJ. I called the number at the website (in Georgia) which sounded like a really bad answering machine. This all seemed a bit suspicious at the time, so I didn't leave any info and put out a fraud alert on my credit.

I've printed out the info and will be trying to resolve this later with my bank. Thank you very much!

Tuesday, 29-May 18:43:10 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics