  Dominokat "Hi" Premium join:2002-08-06 Boothbay, ME clubs:
·RoadRunner Cable
1 edit | reply to antdude Re: Whoppie
Maybe Maine was again, another test market for Time Warner. As we were for thier broadband test market.  -- Do or do not... there is no try. (Yoda) |
|
  antdude A Ninja Ant Premium,VIP join:2001-03-25
| reply to Anonymous_ said by Anonymous_ :i donno but it;s on the front page news It's news to me.  |
|
  Anonymous_ Anonymous Premium join:2004-06-21 127.0.0.1 clubs: | reply to Dominokat i donno but it;s on the front page news |
|
  Dominokat "Hi" Premium join:2002-08-06 Boothbay, ME clubs: 1 edit | reply to MacLeech I have seen these ads for this on TV since 12/06. When TW took over Adelphia here. Why is this a big deal now???? -- Do or do not... there is no try. (Yoda) |
|
  wicked_wifi Are You Wifi Compatible Premium join:2003-11-04 Placentia, CA | reply to MacLeech Re: [TWC] RoadRunner selling cars now?
I seen these ads over the weekend. I was like wtf. I also hate how they cut off movie commercials and others that I am interested in. |
|
  Rombus Premium join:2007-04-11 Columbus, OH
| reply to Anonymous_ Wow, that junk is spreading?
They have been running beepbeep.com ads locally for about 2 years now. It started to appear with some random guy playing a single drum for a site called rockintvdeals.com. Looks like it went defunct in 06. It was by far the worst commercial i had ever seen, and beepbeep.com was not much better. I kinda had assumed they were just some marketing intern project sites, but i guess i was wrong :/
What makes beepbeep.com even funnier to me is that EVERYTHING you see in that commercial short of the beepbeep.com site is stock from the TWC media materials archive. So its not even that innovative, its just the stock footage they use in every other TWC commercial mashed together. |
|
  Anonymous_ Anonymous Premium join:2004-06-21 127.0.0.1 clubs: | reply to MacLeech yea i seen them |
|
  rcdailey Dragoonfly Premium join:2005-03-29 Rialto, CA | reply to puffedmom The website is identified as belonging to Time Warner, if you read all the fine print and the links at the bottom of the main page. I think it's just another revenue stream for TW. How is this a surprise? |
|
  puffedmom
join:2007-03-03 Erie, PA | reply to MacLeech that is just odd....looks like a e-trader website with Roadrunner slap on the page ...and no i did not see this yet... |
|
  MacLeech The one and only Premium join:2001-07-14 SoCal
| I just caught a TV ad on E! for BeepBeep.com. It caught my eye because it had the WB RoadRunner character plastered all over it.
Looking up the website, it seems TWC is selling cars now...
»beepbeep.com/
I would've swore it was a scam website... but the local ad makes it seem legit...
Anyone else see this? -- Don't mind me, I'm just trying to help...
|
|