site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
190
Share Topic
Post a:
Post a:
AuthorAll Replies


ag1010

join:2001-06-11
Kenosha, WI

I Was A Victim To This Scam

I did a search for a domain through them (Bad Move On My Part) for a domain that was available and after a few days when the Customer was ready to purchase the domain it was taken. I e-mailed the "New" owners and they wanted $100 bucks for it. I balked at paying that much and decided to wait out the year and hopefully pick it up after they let the domain expire. To my surprise however a few months later the domain was once again "available" so this time I snatched it up for a few bucks at another Domain registrar. Below is a sample e-mail communication between me and the fake owner:

Dear Angel Gonzalez,

You have received an offer for:

Domain Name: THE DOMAIN NAME I WANT TO BUY
Amount: $100.00

To accept or counter the offer, please log into your DomainSponsor account.

If you have any questions please contact us at DSsupport@domainsponsor.com

Regards,

DomainSponsor Staff
email: DSsupport@domainsponsor.com
website: domainsponsor.com

Note: This email was sent from an address that cannot accept incoming e-mail. Please do not reply to this message.

Wednesday, 30-May 03:09:25 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics