<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<rss version="2.0" xmlns:blogChannel="http://backend.userland.com/blogChannelModule">

<channel>
<title>Re: phishing scam or not? I am unsure. in HughesNet Satellite</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r19847160</link>
<description></description>
<language>en</language>
<pubDate>Wed, 09 Dec 2009 23:20:08 EDT</pubDate>
<lastBuildDate>Wed, 09 Dec 2009 23:20:08 EDT</lastBuildDate>

<item>
<title>Re: phishing scam or not? I am unsure.</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,19862152</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/1515416"><b>yolarry</b></A> : If you did, its easy to change the password.]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,19862152</guid>
<pubDate>Wed, 23 Jan 2008 20:05:09 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: phishing scam or not? I am unsure.</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,19850832</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/0"><b>anon</b></A> : thanks for the kind advice.  nae worries, I did not respond...<br>rl]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,19850832</guid>
<pubDate>Tue, 22 Jan 2008 07:57:46 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: phishing scam or not? I am unsure.</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,19848752</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/1393097"><b>Taz480</b></A> : It's a good idea to check the Customer Care site once in a while for the latest announcements.<br><br>&raquo;<A HREF="http://customercare.myhughesnet.com/" >customercare.myhughesnet.com/</A><br><br><b>"ALERT! Several HughesNet customers have reported receiving an email with the subject line "PLEASE PROTECT YOUR HUGHES.NET ACCOUNT FROM BEING CLOSED".... "  </b><br><small>--<br>Satmex5(117West)-1170MHz/256k-4/5/DVB-S2/ProPlus 1.5Mbps down-200Kbps up/.74M Dish/1 Watt/HN7000s-Installed 9-27-06/Linksys WRT54G/2 machines-1 Laptop,Wireless, Vista HomePrem.-1 Desktop, Wired, XP HomeSP2/FF2.0/IE7.0/avast!Home4.7</small>]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,19848752</guid>
<pubDate>Mon, 21 Jan 2008 20:48:28 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: phishing scam or not? I am unsure.</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,19847394</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/1334169"><b>Raminto</b></A> : Hope you did not reply to this email with your personal information.<br>No serious company will ever ask for password/username ..etc through email.<br>Not even by phone unless you called them.<br><small>--<br>dw7000/.98m/2watt/Horizon1/1390/256k4/5 /xp sp2/desktop compaq 6330CA/linksys wireless/thinkpad xp pro</small>]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,19847394</guid>
<pubDate>Mon, 21 Jan 2008 17:41:22 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: phishing scam or not? I am unsure.</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,19847160</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/0"><b>anon</b></A> :  <br><br>                   Account Alert <br>Dear Account User, <br> <br>This message is from  Hughes &reg; Internet SM message center to all Hughes &reg; account owners. We are currently upgrading our data base and e-mail account center. We are deleting all unused Hughes&reg; account to create more space for new accounts. You are advice to verify and confirm your account details below to enable us upgrade our  Hughes&reg; Internet Service e.g. Your Hughes E-mail, Password, and Address etc. Anyone who fails to do his or her own will automatically lost his/her own Account. <br> <br>Thanks for using Hughes&reg; Internet SM<br> <br>To prevent your Account from closing you will have to update it below before three days from now! <br> <br>                           Confirm Your Account Details<br>     <br>    Hughes&reg; ID: <br>    Password: <br>    <br>    Zip Code:       <br>    Home Telephone: <br>    *Test Question:<br>    *Answer:<br><br>You will be sent a new confirmation alphanumerical password so that it will only be valid during this period and can be changed after the process. <br> <br>Thanks for your understanding.<br>Customer Service<br><br>Warning!!!  Account owner that refuses to update his or her account before two weeks of receiving this warning will lose his or her account permanently.<br><br>--------------------------------------------------------------------------------<br><br>No virus found in this incoming message.<br>Checked by AVG Free Edition. <br>Version: 7.5.516 / Virus Database: 269.19.8/1235 - Release Date: 1/21/2008 9:39 AM]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,19847160</guid>
<pubDate>Mon, 21 Jan 2008 16:59:41 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: phishing scam or not? I am unsure.</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,19846904</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/1334169"><b>Raminto</b></A> : Scam. Check the senders email address, I bet it's a yahoo mail address.<br>Just for the fun of it: copy the mail and past it here.]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,19846904</guid>
<pubDate>Mon, 21 Jan 2008 16:18:18 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>phishing scam or not? I am unsure.</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,19846711</link>
<description><![CDATA[<A HREF="/useremail/u/0"><b>anon</b></A> : Ok, so just opened my email and retrieved a very poorly written letter from Hughes net.  It claims they are closing accunts down and that I have to contact them or lose my email account. They want me to confirm: name, phone number and answer to a squill-testing question (that last one is the zinger) Is this for real or is it another phishing mail?]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,19846711</guid>
<pubDate>Mon, 21 Jan 2008 15:54:48 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

</channel>
</rss>
