  mattei Moderated, now muzzled
join:2001-03-19 Canada
| reply to liverdude Re: CCL hosted site now tries to install activeX
Just a guess:
»www.securityfocus.com/bid/27704 »www.webhostingtalk.com/showthrea···t=651748 »Mystery web infection grows - can you help? |
|
  craig70130 Premium join:2004-04-27 New Orleans, LA
1 edit | reply to liverdude Kaspersky informs me that the site you posted is trying to install this critter:
»www.viruslist.com/en/search?VN=E···erer=kav
txues.js is the file. |
|
  liverdude Premium join:2002-04-01 Mississauga, ON
| Hello: My friend has asked me to look into his server for the reason his Norton is now blocking it.
I went to the server and it tried to install an activex on my browser.
I have access to the website through FTP and I looked in the CGI folder but it was empty. Then I opened up the PHP pages in an editor not in a browser to look to see if I could see anything.
I must confess that I don't know exactly what I am looking for and I'm not a coder but I am familiar with looking at code and folders within an site for anything that jumps out. I did that for the last hour or two and have come across nothing out of the ordinary in the code of the PHP or JS pages. The code all looks legit. The backend of the site is Nucleus 3.3 so maybe there is something in a database that I am not accessing properly.
Either way I am sure his site has been blacklisted as his site was probably like this for days.
Do any of you think you can shed some light on it?
****WARNING***** If this is not cool please feel free to pm me and I'll remove the link or if you want a mod to remove the link just report it. This link has the activex on it. www.urbanghost.com |
|