Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » Nice Scam attempt!
Search Topic:
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
College phishing »
« Transfcu  
AuthorAll Replies

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL

reply to Kibbles
Re: Nice Scam attempt!

said by Kibbles See Profile :

Is wvps212-241-210-148.vps the actual account/website the scammer has hosted by webfusion...if so can they be reported for fraud..then again they more than likely are using a stolen credit card?
Yes it is either as removed See Profile and nwrickert See Profile suggested, or as you stated purchased hosting using a previous phish victim's card and personal data.

If the later then the phisher opted for the 2.0 plus plan or the pro plan here: »www.webfusion.co.uk/virtual-private-servers/ I can tell it is either of those two Virtual Private Hosting (VPS) Plans running on IP 212.241.210.148. A quick audit reveals that the machine is named VPS 342830, and is one of the above two plans, because it is running Win2k3 server:




Also has FTP running and Remote Terminal Services. Not sure of the significance of the sendmail_from moonbear@chinagirlson.net




as that domain was never set up on that IP or hosting service. However it was infiltrated by Turkish hackers: »www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=@c···lson.net

said by Dude111 See Profile :

Is anyone filling out thier info?.....
ergo, the suggestion to submit to »/phishtrack, as the focus will be on taking it down, plus it will be picked up by block lists.

said by Dude111 See Profile :

......I have tried searching for the files (log files of entered data) but i cant find it,it must be emailing the data off server.......
Yes, it is emailing the data. loginfinish.do.php dated 02/29 contains the email address where the data is being sent.




The rest of the phish files are here:




Heads up sent to Webfusion.co.uk via the account support panel:




MGD
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and PhishbustersCollege phishing »
« Transfcu  


Monday, 01-Dec 19:36:12 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 9 years online! © 1999-2008 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [83] AT&T Metered Billing Trial Hits Second Market
· [53] Comcast Tries To Slow Verizon's Philly Entry
· [47] UDP BitTorrent Will Destroy The Interwebs!
· [15] FCC To Vote On Free National Wireless Broadband
· [10] Clearwire May Slow WiMax Build
· [6] Embarq Rejected Higher Offer
· [1] Hawaii Telecom Files For Bankruptcy
· [0] Monday Evening Links
Most people now reading
· Is this a good thing for the net? [news,99366]
· Upverting DVD players vs Blue ray DVD players. [General Questions]
· Level 80 PVP gear info? [World of Warcraft]
· Coalition Government Possible? [TekSavvy]
· What is Going On Out of VHO8? (Box Reset) [Verizon FIOS TV]
· Hacking router [Security]
· Could consumers own their internet connections? [TekSavvy]
· Why does the USA have such a high divorce rate? [General Questions]
· [WotLK] Starting the Rep Grind [World of Warcraft]