site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Phish Tracker ·Anti-Phishing Work Group ·Avoid Phishing
AuthorAll Replies

anonyjane

join:2008-02-10
Billingsley, AL

reply to Doctor Olds

Re: [Phish] Bellsouth webmail

It's definitely fake. BS/AT&T would never ask a customer to update that information via e-mail. They have the account administration site (»uversecentral1.att.com) where customers could take care of things like that. Plus I'm an "insider".


Doctor Olds
I Need A Remedy For What's Ailing Me.
Premium,VIP
join:2001-04-19
1970 442 W30
kudos:17

said by anonyjane:

It's definitely fake. BS/AT&T would never ask a customer to update that information via e-mail. They have the account administration site (»uversecentral1.att.com) where customers could take care of things like that. Plus I'm an "insider".
OK. Thanks for the clarification since the OP never came back to post the full email header details.
--
What’s the point of owning a supercar if you can’t scare yourself stupid from time to time?

Monday, 13-Feb 03:16:02 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online! © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics