Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

Chemcat

join:2001-05-22
Kennesaw, GA

1 edit

HD content of your display has been compromised

Hi all, did a search but have found nothing addressing this problem. I'm new to HDTV and Comcast HD service. I have a Motorola DCT 3412 DVR STB and a Sharp Aquos LC42D64U HDTV. I have it connected from the HDMI output of the STB to one of the HDMI inputs of the television. Everything has been fine for the month or so I have had both of these. Today I was surfing HD channels and I get a blue screen with a message that said something close to "hd content protection of your display has been compromised use y pr pb" then the screen went to solid green and would not display input from the cable box. My pc and Blu-ray DVD player were still fine so I'm pretty sure this wasn't a problem my TV. I powered off my cable box and TV and re-powered a few minutes and turned my TV and STB back on and everything was fine again picture displayed with 1080i displayed as the input signal as it was before. Is it something that happens regularly or do I have a problem with my box? Is there something I can do to prevent this other than switching to component cables?

NoPegs
Premium
join:2006-06-14
Myerstown, PA
Try a new HDMI cable?

markofmayhem
Why not now?
Premium
join:2004-04-08
Pittsburgh, PA
kudos:5

1 recommendation