 Mad Mac
join:2003-03-10 Moorpark, CA
·RoadRunner Cable
| [TWC] Unable to access RR e-mail
Tried to log in to my RR e-mail via »https://webmail.roadrunner.com/webedge, and am getting a message "The username and password you have entered do not match. Please try again". This happens for all addresses. Any known problems at the moment? |
|
  MacLeech The one and only Premium,MVM join:2001-07-14 SoCal | Mine works fine on the same site right now. |
|
 sovere1gnty
join:2006-04-05 Lancaster, NY
| reply to Mad Mac said by Mad Mac :Tried to log in to my RR e-mail via » https:// webmail.roadrunner.com/webedge, and am getting a message "The username and password you have entered do not match. Please try again". This happens for all addresses. Any known problems at the moment? Could be something wrong with the server you're logging into. What does this bring back?
»https://webmail.adelphia.net/myip.html
Mine's working correctly logging in through web19. |
|
 Mad Mac
join:2003-03-10 Moorpark, CA
·RoadRunner Cable
edit: March 21st, @12:21PM
| reply to MacLeech said by MacLeech :Mine works fine on the same site right now. Still no joy here. Also tried disabling the CA Personal Firewall (which sometimes screws up password access), but no effect. |
|
  MrBradTX
join:2001-05-23 Carrollton, TX | reply to Mad Mac I've had issues in the past when entering my username and password and hitting Enter; but clicking the Login button instead worked. |
|
 Mad Mac
join:2003-03-10 Moorpark, CA
·RoadRunner Cable
| reply to sovere1gnty said by sovere1gnty :Could be something wrong with the server you're logging into. What does this bring back? » https:// webmail.adelphia.net/myip.htmlMine's working correctly logging in through web19. "You are connected to web24" |
|
  piper_
join:2001-04-19 Buffalo, NY
| This is a nightmare, and has been going on since the 19th
Sending of password did not succeed. Mail server pop-server.roadrunner.com responded: Account is currently inactive.
Called on phone to find out what was going on, seems they switched the "master user" without any authorization, talked to a manager, said they are fixing it with the server settings, however, still the same. This is the 3rd time since Time Warner took over that my email accounts have been messed with. ( I don't do windows and I don't do RR web mail (icedove) )
Hobs or MacLeech, if you get the time, ( I know you's are busy) can you please check out reference # 54943342
Thanks -- proudly anti-micro$oft using sidux
|
|
  bufbandit
join:2002-03-25 Buffalo, NY
·RoadRunner Cable
| reply to Mad Mac Looks like you are shut down for spamming. You may want to check your pcs for virui and secure any wireless connection. You can PM me for more info
DNS Reverse (i.e., PTR record) Lookup : YOUR IP.buffalo.res.rr.comSpamhaus (SBL+XBL) : Not blocked by this list MAPS RBL-Plus : Mail Refused - See »www.mail-abuse.com/cgi-bin/lookup?YOURIPRoad Runner Internal Name-Based Block : Mail Refused - res.rr.com - See »security.rr.com/rrDynamic.htm Road Runner Internal IP Address-Based Block : Not blocked by this list |
|
 dadarkside Premium join:2006-05-20 The Moon | reply to piper_ Dude, there's more to this world than Hobs and macleach..I can't send you a tell, and I may very well have the answer., |
|
  hobgoblin Sortof Agoblin Premium join:2001-11-25 Orchard Park, NY clubs:
| said by dadarkside :Dude, there's more to this world than Hobs and macleach..I can't send you a tell, and I may very well have the answer., Bufbandit Is Hobs right hand man.
Hob -- "A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds." - Ralph Waldo Emerson
|
|
  MacLeech The one and only Premium,MVM join:2001-07-14 SoCal
| reply to piper_ said by piper_ :Hobs or MacLeech, if you get the time, ( I know you's are busy) can you please check out reference # 54943342 Don't look at me... I can't lookup reference numbers or ticket numbers any easier then customers can. |
|
  piper_
join:2001-04-19 Buffalo, NY
edit: March 21st, @06:51PM
| IP Address Lookup
74.77.214.66 is not listed in the SBL
74.77.214.66 is not listed in the PBL
74.77.214.66 is not listed in the XBL
If the IP you are checking is not in our database, but you are receiving bounce messages saying it is, then it is probable the IP has been removed from our database but DNS servers around the internet have not yet updated. In this case, wait 1-2 hours and the blocking should clear by itself.
This lookup tool is for manual (non-automated) lookups only. Any perceived use of automated tools to access this system will result in firewalling or other countermeasures.
""You may want to check your pcs for virui and secure any wireless connection""
no wireless
no virui on linux here
""Looks like you are shut down for spamming""
Unless I am spamming myself, the email address in question 1 out of 4 was not working, all others were, if it was shutdown for spamming, all email addresses wouldn't work period, it goes by IP address, not a "email-name" last time I knew
The first thing to know is: THE PBL IS NOT A BLACKLIST. You are not blacklisted for spamming or for anything you have done. The PBL is simply a list of ALL of the world's dynamic broadband IP space, i.e: IP space normally assigned to broadband/ADSL customers. It is perfectly normal for dynamic IP addresses (DSL, DHCP, cable, dialup) to be listed on the PBL. In fact all dynamic IP addresses in the world should be on the PBL.
The PBL does not prevent you sending email unless your email program is not authenticating properly when it connects to your ISP or company's mail server. This can happen if you have forgotten to turn on 'Authentication' or if you have switched 'Authentication' off by mistake.
If you are using a normal email program, such as Outlook, Entourage, Thunderbird, Apple Mail, and you are being blocked by a Spamhaus PBL listing when you try to send email, the reason is simply that YOU NEED TO TURN ON 'SMTP AUTHENTICATION' in your email program's account settings. See: How do I turn on SMTP Authentication?. That will solve the problem for you.
Many people find this website after they receive a bounced email telling them that their mail was rejected and to please visit the MAPS website at »www.mail-abuse.com/. If you received an email referring you to MAPS, it is most likely because the IP address used by your mail server is included on one of our lists. We maintain several lists of sources of spam, as well as sources that should not be sending legitimate email (i.e. open relays and dial-up IP addresses).
If you are an ISP or access provider and feel your IP addresses should not be included in one of our lists, please see our Remove Request section.
This to me seems like someone at TW messed up (someone changed the primary "master" account without telling me, so someone on the phone told me), that left 2 accounts working and 2 not, now, if I was shut down for spamming, none would work period
My emails were not being bounced, unless being marked "inactive" means being bounced, all (1 out of 4 were not) other e-mails worked both sending and receiving, I am not worried about the ip address showing as I can change it very quickly if needed -- proudly anti-micro$oft using sidux
|
|
  bufbandit
join:2002-03-25 Buffalo, NY
·RoadRunner Cable
| reply to Mad Mac »security.rr.com/cgi-bin/block-lo···7.214.66
74.77.214.66----your ip
Current Road Runner Block Report for IP address: 74.77.214.66 Date of Report: Fri Mar 21 18:51:00 EDT 2008 DNS Reverse (i.e., PTR record) Lookup : cpe-74-77-214-66.buffalo.res.rr.com Spamhaus (SBL+XBL) : Not blocked by this list MAPS RBL-Plus : Mail Refused - See »www.mail-abuse.com/cgi-bin/looku···7.214.66 Road Runner Internal Name-Based Block : Mail Refused - res.rr.com - See »security.rr.com/rrDynamic.htm Road Runner Internal IP Address-Based Block : Not blocked by this list
Your blocked by MAPS RBL-Plus and Road Runner Internal Name-Based Block
Perhaps you should follow the directions on the 2 links for the services that are blocking you to become unblocked. |
|
  bufbandit
join:2002-03-25 Buffalo, NY
·RoadRunner Cable
| reply to Mad Mac If you have a Road Runner Internal Name-Based Block your email password will keep getting disabled every time you log in. We can change it but as long as the block is in place the first time you log into your mail account it redisables it. Hope this helps. |
|
  piper_
join:2001-04-19 Buffalo, NY
| If you have a Road Runner Internal Name-Based Block your email password will keep getting disabled every time you log in. We can change it but as long as the block is in place the first time you log into your mail account it redisables it. Hope this helps.
I fixed the whole thing myself, all emails work |
|
 Mad Mac
join:2003-03-10 Moorpark, CA | reply to Mad Mac OK, so let's back up here a minute. All I'm trying to do is log in to RR's webmail. My IP address is 76.173.141.240 - is this "blocked", or what? I use the RR-supplied CA security package, all up to date. |
|
  bufbandit
join:2002-03-25 Buffalo, NY edit: March 21st, @08:33PM
| reply to Mad Mac You dont' have to be so nasty, just trying to help you out. |
|
 Mad Mac
join:2003-03-10 Moorpark, CA | Who's trying to be nasty here? Only a simple question. I would respectfully remind you, Sir, that you posted a reply to me about an IP (that apparently isn't mine) being blocked. Just trying to get some clarity and solve the problem, that's all. |
|
  bufbandit
join:2002-03-25 Buffalo, NY
·RoadRunner Cable
| reply to Mad Mac DNS Reverse (i.e., PTR record) Lookup : cpe-76-173-141-240.socal.res.rr.com Spamhaus (SBL+XBL) : Not blocked by this list MAPS RBL-Plus : Mail Refused - See »www.mail-abuse.com/cgi-bin/looku···.141.240 Road Runner Internal Name-Based Block : Mail Refused - res.rr.com - See »security.rr.com/rrDynamic.htm Road Runner Internal IP Address-Based Block : Not blocked by this list |
|
  bufbandit
join:2002-03-25 Buffalo, NY | reply to Mad Mac Not you Mac, your fine |
|