 MGDPremium,MVM join:2002-07-31 kudos:9 | reply to Doug55
Re: [Credit Card Fraud] fraud: www.prophotosland.com & www.photsaid by Doug55 :
Please add LoadOfPhotos.com to the list. ... Thank You, I have added them to the original list on the previous page
said by madneon:Yes I too am a victim of Loadofphotos.com for 9.87 I have also replaced my card. I am VERY careful with my card any clues on how these people are getting hold of them and is loadofphotos a real web site because it it still up and running. 

No they are a 100% fraud, fake site, just a front operation used to launder hijacked card data into cash. They are a subset of the larger: »Ebook websites, fraud charges, Devbill/DigitalAge/Pluto same modus-operandi.
It is very difficult to know for sure the source of the card data. It is doubtful that the data is coming from any recent e-commerce transactions since many of the cards are pre pinged before the charge. That tells us that they are testing the validity of the data before submitting the actual fraud charge. If the data was tied to actual recent transactions, that would not be necessary, since they would be known good data.
Somewhere behind this operation is a domestic cyber-mule who would have set up the merchant and banking accounts to process the fraud payments. What makes this this criminal operational group so disturbing is the complete lack of any vetting process whatsoever. The ability to set up and intergrate with the financial card processing system with such obvious fraudulent credentials is outrageous.
The websites are registered using GoDaddy's cloaking "hide a criminal" service called "Domainsby Proxy". That enables them to mask a clearly fraudulent domain registration. The sites contain no contact info, such as the business name that the merchant account was set up as. Just a bogus individuals name and voice mail phone number. Combine that with the fact that they are supposed to be selling an "intangible product", nothing to ship, and it just SCREAMS FRAUD. There isn't even any folders on the sites that contain graphic images that they are supposed to be selling. being blocked form search engines so no one could find them is just icing on the fraud cake.
We can go back and look at one of the earlier failed sites for an example of the deliberate obfuscation of the business registration chain.
The domain itself was cloaked via GoDaddy. they also own the cloaking service Domains by Proxy, Inc:
Registrant: Domains by Proxy, Inc. . DomainsByProxy.com 15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 United States . Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. Domain Name: ZENITHGRAPHIC.COM Created on: 04-Oct-07 Expires on: 05-Oct-08 Last Updated on: 04-Oct-07
On this one only, the contact detail on the website included the name of the related LLC:

listed under the bogus names was:
Support: Alex McGuire e-mail: support@zenithgraphic.com tel: (504) 208-4860 . General: Edris Hoover info@zenithgraphic.com tel: (505) 350-8506 . Jupiter, LLC -------> LOOK 8210 Robin Ave NE Albuquerque, NM 87110
So the suspected recruited cyber-mule would have registered a cover LLC from that 8210 Robin Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 address. A check of the New Mexico Division of Corporation's database confirms this:
New Mexico Public Regulation Commission ---------------------------------- JUPITER, LLC SCC Number: 2937704 Tax & Revenue Number: Organization Date: SEPTEMBER 18, 2007, in NEW MEXICO Organization Type: DOMESTIC LIMITED LIABILITY Organization Status: EXEMPT Good Standing: Purpose: N/R ---------------------------------- . ORGANIZATION DATES Taxable Year End Date: Filing Date: Expiration Date: . SUPPLEMENTAL POST MARK DATE Supplemental: ---------------------------------- MAILING ADDRESS 8210 ROBIN AVE NE ALBUQUERQUE , NEW MEXICO 87110 PRINCIPAL ADDRESS 8210 ROBIN AVE NE ALBUQUERQUE NEW MEXICO 87110 PRINCIPAL ADDRESS (Outside New Mexico) ---------------------------------- . REGISTERED AGENT BUSINESS FILINGS INCORPORATED . 123 EAST MARCY STREET SANTA FE NEW MEXICO 87501
Agent Designated: Agent Resigned: ---------------------------------- . COOP LICENSE INFORMATION Number: Type: Expiration Year: ---------------------------------- . ORGANIZERS BUSINESS FILINGS INCORPORATED ---------------------------------- . DIRECTORS Date of Election of Directors: ----------------------------------
. Since there are no reports of fraud charges under the zenithgraphic.com name, I assume the cyber-mule who registered Jupiter on behalf of the criminals dropped out before it got off the ground. All of the other sites hide that business information in order to preserve the fraud. No merchant account provider performing even minimal vetting would not authorize an account set up based on this configuration format.
It is bad enough that consumer's card data cannot be kept secure, but to then provide open door access to the merchant financial system so that the hijacked data can be readily laundered into cash, is nothing short of incredible negligence.
MGD |