 MGDPremium,MVM join:2002-07-31 kudos:9 2 edits | reply to GINAH
Re: [Credit Card Fraud] fraud: www.prophotosland.com & www.photsaid by GINAH :
Thank you for this information! Same thing happened to me. ........... I had a charge about six days ago from wiseegoods, llc with phone number 954-603-7710. I emailed the Fla. Attorney General's office and filed a complaint. I then found out that the Miramar Police Dept is investigating Wiseegoods and will likely be a federal case. ........ You are welcome, and glad that you posted.
You are the first victim whose fraud charges actually tie this Globus / Pic / image scam subset back to the main template Ebook group »Ebook websites, fraud charges, Devbill/DigitalAge/Pluto You have one fraud charge from each division. I assume they were on the same card, though there are victims who get hit on two different cards.
Thanks again, as this is the first time that I have seen a reference to Wiseegoods. Which apparently has been around since January of 2007, and is hosted on GoDaddy. I can confirm that they are in fact part of the main group, as there are several victim reports who also had additional fraud charges from other sites in the main group, Interactive designs, etc.
The domestic based portion of wiseegoods was set up by a duped US cyber-mule who was recruited via an employment offer.
wiseegoods.com AKA WISEEGOODS.COM LLC 954-603-7710 .

The domain is registered to the cyber-mule, which fits the pattern of the template group.
[wiseegoods.com IP 68.178.254.16] . Registration Service Provided By: NameCheap.com Contact: support@NameCheap.com . Domain name: wiseegoods.com . Registrant Contact: WiseEGoods.com LLC Basil Lynch (thewisemanster@gmail.com) +1.6109563936 Fax: +1.5555555555 16781 S.W. 36 Court Miramar, FL 33027 US . Status: Locked . Name Servers: ns1.secureserver.net ns2.secureserver.net . Creation date: 15 Jan 2007 07:56:35 Expiration date: 15 Jan 2009 07:56:35
In addition, Mr. Lynch would have registered an LLC in order to obtain a business bank account, and merchant processing account which uses Authorize.net / Cybersource. .

.
Florida Limited Liability Company WISEEGOODS.COM LLC . Filing Information Document Number L07000001015 FEI Number 113800709 Date Filed 01/03/2007 State FL Status ACTIVE . Principal Address 16781 S.W. 36 COURT MIRAMAR FL 33027 . Mailing Address 16781 S.W. 36 COURT MIRAMAR FL 33027 . Registered Agent Name & Address LYNCH, BASIL 16781 S.W. 36 COURT MIRAMAR FL 33027 US . Manager/Member Detail Name & Address Title MGRM LYNCH, BASIL 16781 S.W. 36 COURT MIRAMAR FL 33027 . Annual Reports Report Year Filed Date 2008 03/07/2008
As usual, wiseegoods.com was set up exclusively to launder hijacked card data into cash, so it needed to be hidden from the rest of the internet, by blocking search engine archiving:

The cyber-mule, Mr Lynch, obviously would have been totally unaware of what he was setting himself up for. Once he is alerted, the merchant account should be closed immediately, the bank account frozen, and any recent foreign wire transfers of the fraudulent funds should try and be recovered. All communication with the crime syndicate should be stopped at once.
MGD |