  shaner Premium join:2000-10-04 Calgary, AB
edit: April 2nd, @10:16PM
| reply to AnonShawUser Re: Shaw Blocking Websites?!?
Sorry about this post, but I thought I would test it out by simply typing in www.f__k.com.
Sure enough, look what I see.
quote: Request Blocked by Real-Time Classifier
Your request to URL "http://www.f__k.com/adultbridge.aspx?url=http%3a%2f%2fwww.f__k.com%2fdefault.pk" has been blocked by the Webwasher Real-Time Classifier. The page was classified as sexual, erotic or adult content (87% probability in URL) which is not allowed by your administrator at this time.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- generated 02/Apr/2008:20:11:49 -0600 by ic2.so.cg.int.shawcable.net (Webwasher 6.6.2 Build 2970)
What the hell is this??? I sure didn't ask Shaw to censor my internet. |
|
 AnonShawUser
join:2006-06-17 Calgary, AB | Are you using any sort of non-Shaw DNS server(such as OpenDNS), or are you routed through anything else, before your cable modem? |
|
  shaner Premium join:2000-10-04 Calgary, AB | No. Not at all. I don't have any filtering software either. |
|
 AnonShawUser
join:2006-06-17 Calgary, AB
| Are you logged in through a proxy? Something set up through your job, perhaps? If not, then I'd seriously suggest you call up Shaw's tech support and talk with them. They have a lot more tools available.
Also, could you run a tracert to the website and post the results? I'd be interested in seeing if there's something odd in the routing. |
|