Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » US Telco Support » AT&T » AT&T Southwest » Error 550
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
322
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
Yahoo's server blacklisted?!? »
« Wrong statistics for PRO plan?  
AuthorAll Replies


koma3504
Advocate
Premium
join:2004-06-22
North Richland Hills, TX

Error 550

Remote host said: 550

anyone else getting these errors.

This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

:
216.87.37.134 does not like recipient.
Remote host said: 550 No such user here
Giving up on 216.87.37.134.

--- Below this line is a copy of the message.

but yet i can send with my private domain email address.

i find this in the full headers and yahoo is not adding the return path so its my guess is it looks like spam because of this.
X-Originating-IP: [68.142.201.99]
Return-Path:
Authentication-Results: mta125.sbc.mail.re3.yahoo.com from=yahoo.com; domainkeys=pass (ok)
--
† Koma †
If YOu Don't Think It's Possable!! It's Acually A Reality!!The best way to predict the future is to invent it. Alan Kay!!
Ya Don't Know The signal Till Ya Ride It!!
Voice Break's There's Trouble!!!!

NormanS
Premium,MVM
join:2001-02-14
San Jose, CA
·Pacific Bell - SBC

said by koma3504 See Profile :

Remote host said: 550

anyone else getting these errors.
No.

Are you sending from an at&t Yahoo! HSI account web interface to 'mail.onlineexchange.com'? It looks as if 'mail.onlineexchange.com' doesn't like the Yahoo! mail server.

I don' think Yahoo! puts a "Return-Path" email address into an NDR.

[68.142.201.99] is:
This looks very much like a Yahoo! SMTP relay agent for outbound email from the Yahoo! web interface. I sent a test email from an at&t Yahoo! HSI sub account I have, using the web interface. Windowls Live Hotmail recorded it as:
Are you certain that the destination email address was entered correctly? The error is reported as:
If you did not cause a typographical error, then the receiving server doesn't want to accept email from the Yahoo! server.

--
Norman
~Oh Lord, why have you come
~To Konnyu, with the Lion and the Drum


koma3504
Advocate
Premium
join:2004-06-22
North Richland Hills, TX
yes it is from the wbmail interface. and i also get this if i try to send mail to the fbi also.
Forums » US Telco Support » AT&T » AT&T SouthwestYahoo's server blacklisted?!? »
« Wrong statistics for PRO plan?  


Monday, 09-Nov 19:05:49 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [68] VoIP Over 3G Still Not Working For iPhone
· [54] Verizon Keeps Swinging At AT&T
· [32] Bill Would Force ISPs To Block Financial Scams
· [16] Mediacom Hints At 50, 100 Mbps Speeds
· [12] Clearwire To Get Another $1.5 Billion
· [9] 15 States Have Now Gotten Broadband Mapping Money
· [5] AT&T Launching New 7.2 Mbps 3G Modem
· [0] Monday Morning Links
Most people now reading
· Google Has Acquired Gizmo5 [VOIP Tech Chat]
· Framed for child porn 151; by a PC virus [Security]
· Divorce advice... [General Questions]
· A fishy CRTC tarriff filed by bell? [TekSavvy]
· Blown out Ballasts [Home Repair & Improvement]
· My cat is reluctant to exercise. [General Questions]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· [SU] Apple Releases Mac OS X 10.6.2 [All Things Macintosh]
· 3.x Feral Druid - Bear Tanking Guide [World of Warcraft]
· How in the world am I going to get into college? [General Questions]